We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for entire family”

West Fork Cabin Camp
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cameron
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
West Fork Cabin Camp
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We just spent a week at West Fork. Our extended family all met there. We could get every accommodation we needed. We had 3 tent sites, an RV site, and 2 cabins. The tent sites were huge, totally level and rock and twig free--a rarity in tent camping! There was a huge open grassy area where the kids could run and play, fly a kite, laugh, and have fun. They loved it! A day trip into Yellowstone Park was easy. Barb and Chuck were wonderful, helpful hosts and make you feel like you are part of the family. The cabins had the basics of what you needed, and I was able to cook our of a small one for 16 people. I did bring my own large pots and pans, and we ate at picnic tables in the tenting area. Worked great for us. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Book early, or there won't be a room. This place is in high demand. RV sites go quickly too.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 40kls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Had a great time visiting and staying with Chuck and Barb at the West Fork. They are really great people who seem to enjoy what they do. We love the cabins and the cinnamon rolls. Always rest well and love the proximity to the river.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank matthoek21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Five of us shared Cabin 7 for a week in late July, Early August. We had a great time in our little space. Stove and refrig worked great and the beds were comfortable, even the rollaway! The little front porch was a saving grace as we spent a lot of time hanging out there. It was nicely equipped with bar-b-ques and an outside table shared with the folks next door. We had a "little mouse" for a guest, but he didn't eat much! The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. This is not a luxury retreat, but a great place for family to reconnect with each other and the environment. Great location in terms of fishing and access.Be sure you are comfortable without maid service, etc. The cabin was clean and it was easy to get new linens, etc. Rustic, of course! It is Montana after all!!!

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank SCFoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We spent 4 nights here and it was great. Right on the river for fishing. Very neat and clean cabin. Maybe about 40 minutes from West Yellowstone and Yellowstone National Park where rates are so much higher for less. We drove into the the town and park each day. Very pretty scenic drive along the Madison River and Quake Lake. Quake was formed in 1959 when an earthquake caused a mountain face to dam up the Madison forming the lake. Sad that 28-29 died there and most of their bodies were never found and covered in the landslide.

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank MissouriWinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After not having any luck fishing in Yellowstone (flooded rivers), we headed out to the Madison River in Montana. This was a perfect spot to stop, as we got some incredibly helpful advice from Chuck at the cabin camp. As soon as we changed our flies, we immediately caught some browns and rainbows at a few different locations along the river, including across the street from the cabins. The cabins themselves were perfect for our needs, nothing flashy but clean and had all the amenities including showers (which was a great relief after not having any in Yellowstone!) for a great price. Chuck and his wife, Barb, were so friendly and also pointed us in the right direction for dinner at the Grizzly Bar and Grill just down the road (food was amazing!). Would highly recommend a stay here, especially if you're keen on fishing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SageFrances007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to West Fork Cabin Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Fork Cabin Camp

Address: 24 Sundance Bench Road, Cameron, MT 59720
Region: United States > Montana > Cameron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Cameron
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing