We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
51
34
18
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
34
18
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkdeluxe cabinfamily rentedbig rigswimming poolhorseshoe pitswi fibunk bedskansas citywasher and dryerstaff was very friendlylaundrytowingreuniontruman
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here three times over the last couple of months. It has been a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. We stayed in the cottage and the Truman Suite twice. The cottage is very private and we absolutely loved it just for the two us. Rooms are updated and cozy with individual climate control in each bedroom. No issues at all with WiFi connection. The Basswood property is very clean and so are the rooms. We were worried about having a peaceful and quiet experience and it has been. You can’t hear the airplanes even though the airport is nearby. We decided to bring our children on the third visit and stayed at the Truman Suite again. We all had a great time. The Truman has a jacuzzi tub in each room! Management is very friendly and customer service focused. They have gone out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel welcome. This is why we have decided to come back several times. My teenager described the Truman Suite as very comfortable and feels like a home. I think that pretty much sums it up. We highly recommend Basswood Resort for a romantic getaway or for quality family time.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for being a return guest of ours and taking the time to leave your kind review! We love hearing that you have felt so very welcome that you had decided to visit twice more in a couple of months. We're very happy to provide you with a cozy and quiet atmosphere equipt with jacuzzis and the opportunity to relax in a setting that feels like home. We appreciate the compliments to our team as well as your recommendation; we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

It has been a few years since I took my wife here. It was our first cross country RV trip and debs first experience with campgrounds. It made quite an impression. She judged campground based on basswood. I gave her the best right out of the gate and have not found a better one 6 years and many cross country trips later. Our goto when crisscrossing our wonderful country for sure.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello, David! We thank you for being a return guest of ours and are glad that you have enjoyed your visit so very much. We're are pleased to hear that you have yet to a find a campground that compares to the positive experience had at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort. It would be great to have you and your wife back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The name of this place should just be RV Park. The sites are very narrow so that you can barely extend your awning without touching your neighbor. I was in site 96, and the water did not work. I had to connect to the adjoining site which was about 60 feet away. The park did loan me a hose to help reach. On a positive note, the restrooms were large and very clean as was the laundry. Their are 4 ponds called lakes, but the water does not move. All in all, this is ok for a one nighter, but for longer, I would find somewhere nicer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Was not impressed. Steep hill at the entrance. RV'S need to be cautious not to drag. Our pull thru site was a road turned into a site, which was paved so not too bad. Water faucet broke they gave us another hose to connect at the site next to us. Not sure what the attraction was for the price. Lot of long terms. Pool was not inviting at all.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank TravelingSportscoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Campground is cramped with hardly any room between campers. Been going there for over 10 years and used to be awesome, spacious and very customer friendly. Over the years they just keep cramming more rv sites an raising rates. More important than being crammed in the management is fine with little children and adults however they clearly do not like pre-teens and teenagers. They have no activities for them yet watch them like a hawk and get onto them for everything they do. After 10+ years we are throwing in the towel on Basswood to spend our time at other RV sites that are spacious, cheaper and friendlier to all customers. If you have teens I do not recommend staying there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lora h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Basswood Country Inn and RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. While we understand you were frustrated with the recent experience at our park, we did conduct a thorough investigation before making any accusations. It is our pleasure to welcome all ages into our park and we have a number of families who continually tell us how great the environment is for their teenagers as well as their younger children. We do appreciate your feedback and will ensure that it is passed along to our management team for further review. We wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews