We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Guest House Shishkina(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
The Old Monastery Hotel(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vladimirskaya(Sergiyev Posad)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Central Hotel(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Village(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Barskiye Polati(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Uyut(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Happy Horse(Sergiyev Posad)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
40
3
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
3
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelconcertculturemoscowbathroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This boutique hotel is offering a taste of culture as well as a friendly and charming environment. We only had one night there however it was fun and relaxing. There was a concert in the large lounge room with pianist and violinist which was unexpected and delightful. Our host rustled up quiche and salad after the performance for a light supper as we had arrived fairly late. Home made and delicious.
Because we were leaving very early for Moscow next morning, our host provided us with fresh fruit and nibbles as a snack so when we reached the airport we did not have to rush.

Room Tip: Our standard room had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tuolumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Its a family run B&B .
Reception was very friendly. The moment you enter it feels good. Love the paintings. The whole place is stylish fournished. There was during my stay a house concert. Piano and violin. Its clear that the owner loves culture.
Whenever I will certainly stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We were on our way back to Moscow from three days golden ring. B&B is well located, close to the cathedrals. The lady, Marina, is nice and available for everything she can do. She put a lot of love in the design. I was a bit worried about safe parking place, but that's no problem. My room's seize was okay, but they differ. Only bit critical remark concerns bathroom, everything was there and functioning but it certainly wasn't extremely big. Breakfast was very nice in a warm environment. Rather new place is still developing further, but for a price of around 45 euro it's quite okay.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ron v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

If you come to Sergiev Posad .Stay HERE.Beautiful and the owner is so friendly.I loved my stay here.The art collection was also excellent.The room was FIVE star by any measure,beats most western hotels.No real facilities but lots of charm.

Room Tip: Loved the apartment
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This little hotel is located behind the "Lavra" of Saint Sergius in Sergiev Posad. This isn't a handicap, actually you can reach the monastery's main entrance in only 10 minutes walking.
The hotel is very cute and tastefully decorated. As curiosity, the paintings on the walls and some items are for sale.
The owner called Marina is a very kind woman who so does the check in, shows the room and serves the breakfast, books a taxi or recommends you where to have a good dinner.
The only inconvenient we found was the room size, at least ours. It was more a hostel room than a room of a boutique hotel. It didn't have closet and was too small for two beds.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 629Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews