We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family favourite”

Restaurant Bar El Nino
Ranked #14 of 49 Restaurants in Mijas Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Year after year we go back and never disappointed. Spanish food great service and lovely staff. Our favourite

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Food was excellent as per usual.
Staff are always chatty and helpful.
We have been here a few times now and would recommend it to any one.
This time we sat upstairs were the view is amazing this time most of us had BBQ food and it was all good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trigolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We eat with some friends in El niño las week after walking by the place many times.
The vibe is old style spanish which we like, the service was good and attentive with the waiter putting 2 tables together for the 5 our us even though it was busy.

Food was very good, with top marks for the gambas pill pil, chorizzo and croquetas.
Would highly recommend tis place

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gr8tinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Just so awful...if I had known two old ladies were the chefs..I wouldn't have ordered anything. Apart from the fish soup everything else was terrible.
Food was uncooked..raw chicken..but in typical Spanish style.. eh ho..I will take that off you plate and re cook it!!
Two of us had food..whilst another had to wait another 5 mins for their main.. steak sauce literally cold..but you know what upsets me..they expected to be asked to warm it up!!?????
Steak overcooked in parts.. tasteless..
Just a really bad experience.. I am coming to the conclusion that unless you go to more modern bars( for food..not drink)..then you will not get the quality or the service!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Skipster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Walking out of Mijas Pueblo towards Coin through the narrow streets we came across this unassuming bar with great views over the Costa.

Wouldn't win prizes for best looking bar but offered a three course lunch with bread, drink and dessert or coffee for a bargain 8 euros!!

Choice of two starters, two mains and three desserts were offered by a smily friendly waitress.

Food was plentiful , good honest and filling. Many Spanish clients so a good sign.
Give it a try, they have a restaurant upstairs with a BBQ and fantastic views.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BarryandVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bar El Nino also viewed

Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas
 

Been to Restaurant Bar El Nino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing