We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood buffet”
Review of Starvin Marvin's

Starvin Marvin's
Ranked #97 of 346 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet
Description: In 1984 Larry and Jeanette Rogers made the move of their dreams. They loved the Ozark Mountains and while they owned their own restaurant in Lafayette, Louisiana their hearts belonged to Missouri. With each other, they took a leap of faith. Starvin' Marvin's was originally in a log cabin just west of Silver Dollar City. As Branson boomed, Starvin' Marvin's moved to the "strip." Locals came to enjoy the quality of their homemade food. Cashew and Sweet & Sour chicken, hand battered onion rings, smoked BBQ ribs and saddle blanket sized pork tenderloin were just a few of the favorites. In 1994, they decided to bring some of their own heritage Cajun cooking into Marvin's. Known for their "seafood with a Cajun attitude" the addition was a success. Customers come for the All You Can Eat Seafood Buffet and "The best legs in town." In August of 2019, after years of serving their customers, their son Duane purchased Starvin' Marvin's from them to continue the family legacy.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were many choices on this buffet, fish and otherwise. the staff kept the dishes full, the food was delicious!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank smm0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Marketing at Starvin Marvin's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the burnt rolls and hush puppies to the undercooked fish or chicken. This place has hit the dumpster or it should be in the dumpster.

It is expensive and the decor was unworthy of the price they charged. It wasn't that busy, but considering the food, no wonder why.

I used to look forward to coming to Branson and visiting Starving Marvin's for crab legs. I understand they do not do the all-you-can-eat crab legs anymore. But at nearly $30 a pound. I can run to Walmart any get the same frozen crab legs for cheaper and enjoy it more.

For this I gave up a pizza.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Marketing at Starvin Marvin's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your opinion and we do apologize you didn’t find what you were looking for at our establishment, but we do hope you find what you’re looking for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

We went on Mother’s Day and found out Mothers for half off the buffet. The buffet was good. The waiter, Giorgio aka Greg was excellent. He was very personable, attentive, funny. We will be coming back

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank minanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Marketing at Starvin Marvin's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Wonderful to hear! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

Went in with friends. We ordered one buffet and 3 Marvin Burgers. The burgers were huge and well received. The buffet, unless you want tons of crawdads and frogs legs was pretty standard. It was good and the food was constantly restocked. I just don't see how you can do justice for the price unless you gorge on the frogs legs and crawdads, which I saw many doing, with plates piled high with both. Overall, food was good, service was good and I will return, but for burgers!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Marketing at Starvin Marvin's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Highly recommend! Kelly took such AMAZING care of my whole family. We had crab legs, country fried steak and kids meals. Food was delicious! Kelly was absolutely WONDERFUL! This will be THE SPOT every time we come to Branson.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank R602XFheathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R, Owner at Starvin Marvin's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and to share your experience. Being family owned and operated, we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starvin Marvin's also viewed

 

Been to Starvin Marvin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.