We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive view”
Review of Chateau Grille

Chateau Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Chateau Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 412 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The award winning Chateau Grille has been a favorite to both locals and visitors for many years. With its exceptional views of Table Rock Lake, together with great service and great food; as the only restaurant in Branson having been awarded the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence designation, you will want to include in your plans a dining experience beyond compare.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We had wonderful service! The food was great and the sunset spectacular! Looks like a great hotel to stay with family.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank B6726PMjanetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

This restaurant has a lot going for it: A wonderful location overlooking Table Rock Lake (great to view sunsets while dining), nicely appointed room, good service and good food. However, the value relationship falls apart, which is the reason for the average rating, with the widely varying portion sizes for similar dishes that makes diners wonder if they got what they are paying for. For example, my friend ordered the Caesar salad and I ordered the Wedge Salad which cost 2 dollars more than his. His salad was huge while mine was diminutive. His wife ordered the Caesar Salad with shrimp as an entrée, but the salad portion was one fourth her husband’s salad while the salad cost $4 more than the regular Caesar. Our Shrimp and Scallop Pasta was generous, but the rice on my wife's Red Snapper was crunchy. Still we enjoyed our evening and the bonus of $25 bottles of wine from a generous list available on Sundays through Thursdays (I don’t know how long that will continue).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent food; very pricey. Ordered steak/lobster, alligator bites, etc. Similar quality food available elsewhere for half the price.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

My husband and I had breakfast at the Chateau Grille one morning during our stay at Chateau on the Lake. The staff here is very attentive and you can chose to stay in the dining room or dine on the deck overlooking Table Rock Lake. I ordered the eggs benedict with breakfast potatoes. This was SO delicious that I almost licked the plate clean! My husband had a create your own omelet with breakfast potatoes and said it was very delicious. Having coffee, breakfast and watching the sun rise over the lake is really hard to beat!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Although the resort is slightly off the beaten trail, and a car ride/Uber/Taxi to the closest restaurants, the Chateau Grille offers ample food at slightly higher rates. My server made up for any less than stellar food thoughts, so ask for Eugene if you go up to this wonderful resort and decide to eat here.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Chateau Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing