We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
60
14
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
14
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design nice hotel restaurants and shopping would stay here again gas fireplace fitness center minute drive walking distance lobby area airport shuttle business trip complimentary breakfast next morning comfortable beds canal park great place to stay duluth
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Nice modern hotel. Was very close to all Miller Hill shopping. Easy parking. Room was very nice and building was quiet.

I called the hotel directly to get the best deal which was not on any website.

Market Street address was not on my updated GPS so i had a hard time finding it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Super modern, comfortable hotel -- located out of the hustle and bustle of Canal Park and downtown which is just what we wanted! Right by the mall and within an easy drive of all local attractions. Clean, secure, and oh so quiet! Love the black-out shades -- perfect for sleeping in on the ultra-comfy bed! The patio is great for relaxing and reading the paper. We'll stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNtravelc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brianna V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duluth North - Miller Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear MNTravelC0uple,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time at our property!

I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities we offer including the outdoor patio and the in-room amenities. As you mention our location helps us to accommodate all types of travelers! We are close to many shops & restaurants but are only a short drive to Lake Superior.


Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your future stays with us!

Sincerely,
Brianna Vander Heyden
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

A recently built that is very neat and modern. Staff are friendly and the complimentary breakfast is very good. It is located a bit far from downtown but is only 10-minute drive to many restaurants and shopping. Subway and DQ are within the walking distance though. Pool and fitness center were small but tidy. We did hear footsteps of the people walking in the room above us. They woke us up early in the morning. This is the only negative aspect of this hotel. Overall we had a good stay.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank RNA-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Booked this room for a place to crash after a bachelorette party in your 30s! Very impressed with how quick check in, very clean but so QUIET! Room was very clean, nice tall shower. Very impressed with breakfast! Loved heated patio to relax in morning with my coffee and regret the night of drinking Would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This was a free night's stay on their rewards program. While we had been booking King rooms, on the rewards, we were provided Queen beds. The room had a sink with a broken sink plug. We reached under the sink to fill or drain water from the sink. I understand that things need to be repaired, but it seems to me that it would have been discovered when the room had been cleaned since they clean the sink. The female desk hostess that works the morning shift was exceptionally nice and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank wordholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews