We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family birthday celebration - disappointed”
Review of Trophy House

Trophy House
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Made special trip to Trophy House based on referrals, to celebrate family birthdays on a Sunday early evening. Tried fish Fry, roast beef specials. SLOWWW service! Dinner food was okay but had to ask bus boy for refreshing water, soad, & additional roast beef as waitress stayed in other room & seemed like she played with family that was there.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I would never request this restaurant to anyone that was to have a decent time to wait for a 20,Table. The time for Main dish is 1 1/2 Hr. Other setting same Plate. (Fish Night) They were known by Frist Name and served with fast Food Service refills and deserts..,2 childerns allso, We left to Pay at bar as of no fish yet...They then found the Fish that was on the way. I payed the bill in Full. Did not take the box of food as I came to eat in a restraint. Prise of this ake was $34 + gas $8. BAD BAD RIPP-OFf-----are much nicer people out and not far down the road. If you wish a good Tim OUT PASS THIS OFF.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Found an old fashioned fish fry without traveling to WI.
Agree with other reviews that the wait is a little long on Friday night. However, the staff did their best to make our wait comfortable.
Cod is the only option, but it was very good. Many other choices other than fish on their menu.
Love the small town atmosphere, not too far from Mpls.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank displacedyopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Typical small-town restaurant, can seat quite a few people though. Their Friday night Fish Fry (all you can eat) won a Twin Cities TV station contest for 'Best Fish Fry in Minnesota'. Other offerings are very good as well. Delicious food, wait staff can't get a little overwhelmed on Friday night for the fish fry but not bad. Small, full-service bar right at the front door. I have eaten here dozens of times and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MarineDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Had heard good things and the fish was tasty but too long of a wait to go regularly. Service was great once we were seated and food was delivered quickly....along with seconds for those wanted them.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CandC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trophy House also viewed

Been to Trophy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.