We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small-town reataurant, won a 'Best Fish Fry' competition”
Review of Trophy House

Trophy House
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Hampton
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Typical small-town restaurant, can seat quite a few people though. Their Friday night Fish Fry (all you can eat) won a Twin Cities TV station contest for 'Best Fish Fry in Minnesota'. Other offerings are very good as well. Delicious food, wait staff can't get a little overwhelmed on Friday night for the fish fry but not bad. Small, full-service bar right at the front door. I have eaten here dozens of times and have never been disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank MarineDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Had heard good things and the fish was tasty but too long of a wait to go regularly. Service was great once we were seated and food was delivered quickly....along with seconds for those wanted them.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank CandC1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Very Friendly! Reasonably priced. Ordered the pork tenderloin. Very good. Bartender sold us on the Friday night Fish Fry. We will have to come back.

Only 3 miles off Highway 52. Not fancy...but the buns were fresh AND toasted.

Beautiful church focal point of the tiny town.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank jeromev818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stopped here on a Sunday after golfing in Hastings because a local TV channel rated this the "best fish fry place in Minnesota." Well, I certainly hope the Land of 10,000 Lakes has better fish fry than this place. Admittedly, we were here on a Sunday and not the traditional Friday night for fish. Our waitress was more interested in watching the Olympics and talking to a gentleman in the bar than taking our food order. In fact, we had to go to another worker to place our order. Three of us had the fish platter and it was average at best. Mine was slightly dried out. Coleslaw and French fries were good None of us plan to go back. There is another bar/restaurant in this small town which certainly has better food. Its not hard to find - only a block away where all the cars are.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Trophy House is a nice family restaurant with great food. Very friendly staff. The best garlic toast!! Awesome Sunday morning breakfasts. Great for the whole family.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trophy House also viewed

Been to Trophy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.