We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New adventure”

Little Oscar's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

My boyfriend heard about this place and wanted to give it a try. The pictures we saw, gave us so.erhing to look forward too. Smaller venue and obvious that they were under staffed. The menu was colorful and had great options. The pancakes come as a single (which was never described) as they are HUGE. Food was good, minus the hair.
We will be going back.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Kaopas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Another quick and tasty breakfast at this throwback roadside restaurant, located conveniently on Hwy-52 between the Twin Cities and Rochester, Minn. Service friendly as ever, and my omelet was quite satisfying. Will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank melissasP457AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Took my granddaughter and her friend for lunch. Great menu with lots of choices. Service is very attentive. I had the BLT which was absolutely delicious. Their bacon is the best.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 3,620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Always seen this place driving between Minneapolis and Rochester, but never stopped. It's a bit easier to get to going northbound than southbound. Three of us met for breakfast...the homemade corned beef hash was delightful and the buckwheat pancakes were hubcap sized!

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

Food was good, service very good and we received our food very quickly.

If I had one complaint it would be that the Maple syrup was to thin and watery. Still had good flavor though.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank PapaKoalaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Oscar's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Oscar's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.