We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
72
116
95
49
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
116
95
49
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

After discovering mold on the ceiling in the morning we went to grab breakfast and get a different room. Unbelievably there was mold on the food! They even refused a refund. Stay ANYWHERE but here....

Room tip: anywhere but here.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bierbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a no frills but clean establishment. The desk people were helpful and very interested in making our stay comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was standard but plentiful. It was within comfortable walking distance of Canal Park. In an easy location to go most anywhere in Duluth.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We would stay again, everything was clean except they need to clean the shower curtains. At $89 a night, it worked for us and Enoch was very helpful with supplying more shampoo, making change for the soda machine and giving us directions. The main parking lot is on a slant, not great for a motorcycle, but they have extra parking out back that is level.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LandJMoreFirsts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

very impressed with this quaint hotel. the staff at the front desk were very pleasant and wonderful to talk with. my room was surprisingly awsome. clean and updated. just perfect. can walk to lake superior and all downtown shopping. very quiet could not hear the other guests walking down hall or hearing the doors slamming shut. planning on staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LynnBeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

First, the staff was very helpful and friendly I do not want to take away from the effort they put in. The motel has parking right outside the doors to the rooms, however the lot is way too small. Cars are constantly getting stuck trying to back in, drive around, or just park. We were warned that several accidents happen there on a regular basis. The hotel is a little tun down, our room was clean, but had some cieling areas falling down, holes in wall, stains, etc. Bed slept well though. Lots of sirens all times of the day, right near a busy hospital. We also found that the property itself is not secure, there were sketchy people haning out quite a bit, including a recently released or escaped patient from the hospital walking arounf with just a hospital gown on and no pants. The smoking area is in front of the rooms, always a crowd there, blocking walkway, etc. Just not what I would expect after paying $186.00 per night at any location. I honestly did not feel safe leaving my wife there alone while I went to work, we even had someone walk into our room. You can find several safer and well kept hotels in the area with better parking and surroundings.

Room tip: room away from smoking area
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank movielighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews