We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
428
135
33
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
135
33
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lift bridge free shuttle balcony overlooking the marina coast guard city view across the bridge shuttle service boat club double queen room waffles newer hotel loved this hotel hotel is clean hot tub parking lot small balcony the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Had a great one night stay here. Nice pool area and they had a bonfire going next to the kids playground. Nice selection of tasty beers at the bar and down the street from a bunch of restaurants and museums. The beds in the room were high quality and there was even a balcony overlooking the marina. Two blocks from a nice beach too. The free breakfast left a something to be desired however.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydObanion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SydObanion,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your time at Park Point Marina Inn. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit from the nightly fire to the comfortable Serta mattress in your room. We also offer a complimentary shuttle service at scheduled times that goes into Canal Park so guests don't have to walk or pay for parking. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve on some areas and continue the hard work in others. I along with our entire team hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Warmest regards,

Dakota M.
Front Office Manager
Park Point Marina Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel for the area. Comfortable and great views. Quiet area provided you don’t oversleep and get blasted awake by the coast guard facility coming to life. Hard to stand at attention while they raise the flag when you’re trying to get that first cup of coffee.
Great morning breakfast (terrific says my wife), good safe feeling area and nice walking area to oversee the harbor.
Easy walking to the canal park shopping/ restaurant area. A long walk to the beach and park areas but an easy drive to the end of the point
We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dan G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us. It is always so awesome to read reviews from guests that get to enjoy our complimentary daily breakfast buffet as we know this is the only way to start your day off right! We are situated in a great place that leaves us outside of the hustle and bustle of Canal Park being 4 blocks across the Aerial Lift Bridge and just a block away from Park Point Beach. I along with our entire team look forward to the opportunity to you and your wife back to our hotel on your next visit to the Twin Ports!

Sincerely,

Dakota M.
Front Office Manager
Park Point Marina Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our room was small, but adequate for a couple. The room had a microwave, refrigerator (no freezer) and a coffee maker. No bath tube, but a large, walk-in shower. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and in good repair.

Duluth hotels appear to have a lot of add-on taxes and fees.

Room Tip: Best views overlook the marina.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dadz,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review of your visit with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room during your time with us! Many of our rooms do have tub showers with some having an option for standing only showers or accessible showers. I along with the rest of our team appreciate you choosing Park Point Marina Inn for your time in Duluth and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Dakota M.
Front Office Manager
Park Point Marina Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were both very satisfied after a night at this friendly, clean and comfortable hotel.
The rooms were so clean, well equipped and nice. The breakfast is at top class.
The location is fine with walking distance to shops and restaurants.
We will be back again when coming to Duluth

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 57Klas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear 57Klas,

Thank you so much for your review! From the moment you enter our hotel we are constantly working to ensure that you feel welcomed as well as comfortable and I along with my team are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're looking forward to your next visit!

Warmest regards,

Dakota M.
Front Office Manager
Park Point Marina Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were excited to stay at the Park Point Marina Inn after reading such good reviews on Trip Advisor. We booked a top floor (3rd) room with a balcony overlooking the water. That, and the excellent breakfast were the very best part of the stay. The hotel is very basic, clean but very plain. The bathroom was clean but not in any way attractive. The bed was comfortable but the sheets were very thin and, unlike most hotels where you are paying over $200 for a room, there was no sheet covers the very gnarly-looking blanket on the bed. The check in was nice enough, but upon checking out I had to press the desk clerk to even give me a receipt! We would definitely not stay here again, there are surely nicer choices in Duluth.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakota M, Front Office Manager at Park Point Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Sandra S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your top floor room with a balcony overlooking the harbor as well as the daily complimentary breakfast! I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the bedding in your room as well. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to improve for you and each of our valued guests. We appreciate you choosing Park Point Marina Inn and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Dakota M.
Front Office Manager
Park Point Marina Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews