We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a fun tour!”

The Duluth Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Outdoor Adventure, Epic Storytelling and Locally Crafted Beer If you’re looking to connect with the local craft beer scene, learn about Duluth’s rich history, or experience the epic outdoor adventures that make Duluth the #1 outdoor recreation town in the nation…. then welcome to The Duluth Experience. We’re a passionate team of Duluthians who will guide you behind-the-scenes so you can experience Duluth like the locals. Duluth is an amazing town with a lot to offer. If you’re looking to connect with the local craft beer scene, explore Duluth’s rich history, and experience the epic outdoor adventures that make Duluth the #1 outdoor recreation town in the nation…. then welcome to The Duluth Experience! Join us for a variety of experiences: snowshoeing, fat tire biking, kayaking, mountain biking, road biking, history & sightseeing bus tours, walking tours, craft beer brewery tours, and more!
Reviewed 29 June 2018

I had a ton of fun with my boyfriend on the tours of the three breweries and got a sense of the kind of beer I like. I would definitely do it again! Or another one of their tours.

Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuluthExp, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Megan! Thank you so much for joining the brewery tour. We really appreciate your enthusiasm and I'm really stoked to see that you learned more about craft beer and what types you enjoy drinking. Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"brewery tour"
in 106 reviews
"dark history"
in 26 reviews
"bent paddle"
in 31 reviews
"thirsty pagan"
in 18 reviews
"walking tour"
in 12 reviews
"sunset kayak tour"
in 6 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 9 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 11 reviews
"great guide"
in 11 reviews
"craft beer"
in 10 reviews
"fat tire bike"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 8 reviews
"canal park brewery"
in 8 reviews
"glensheen mansion"
in 15 reviews
"northern waters"
in 6 reviews
"lake superior"
in 22 reviews
"st louis river"
in 5 reviews
Filter

68 - 72 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2018

This is my second Duluth Experience Duluth & Beyond Brewery Tour. The Duluth Experience always exceeds my expectations. I always look forward to any of their tours because they are incredibly professional, fun and they make everything so seamless. If you are looking for something fun, entertaining and a bonding experience for two people up to a big group this is for you! I would recommend them 100%. Thank you to the Duluth Experience for all that you do!!!

Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuluthExp, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Eleanor B! You are the best! Our entire team truly appreciates your strong support for our mission - to connect people to Duluth. I'm glad we got to show off some new breweries to you and your group last weekend... I know you really wanted to visit Earth Rider and I'm excited to hear that you enjoyed the tour a second time around! Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

What an amazingly beautiful place to visit. Canal Park, Brighton Beach, Lift Bridge, Downtown Boutiques, NorthShore Historic Theater, so much to see so little time. Go off the beaten trail and enjoy the true experience

Thank cmk421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuluthExp, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

You said it cmk421! Duluth has so much to explore... and it sounds like you definitely enjoyed your visit. Thanks for positing your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

It was an interesting Duluth experience. The van they drive you around in was relatively clean but showed up 20 minutes late. The tour guide used to work at gleensheen and splitrock and was a wealth of information. They took us to the depot, gleensheen, and drive down skyline.We should have went with their Duluth beer experience.

Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuluthExp, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Jeffrey J! We're definitely bummed to see your 1-star review but even more bummed that we failed to meet your expectations for the bus tour. We pride ourselves on punctuality and cleanliness and it looks like we missed the mark on the day you joined us. I'd love to follow up with you to learn a little more about the tour and how we can improve. I tried to find a record of your tour in our trip database so I could follow up with you but I don't seem to have your contact information or any record of a late start... please reach out to us at: info@theduluthexperience.com. Either way, I hope you'll give us a second chance and consider joining us on our Brewery Tour. Cheers! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The weather was perfect, we saw jumping fish & a beaver, the grounds at Glensheen were beautiful & in full bloom. Our tour guide was fun & informational, I'd recommend this tour!

Thank TKDPantherchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDuluthExp, Owner at The Duluth Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thanks for joining our Evening Paddle at Glensheen AND for taking the time to post your review. It means a lot to your guide Matt and our entire Team here at The Duluth Experience. Thanks for making our day! ~Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duluth Experience also viewed

 

Been to The Duluth Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing