We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
12
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This is the best new property in canal park!!! The rooms are beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful.... There is a free continental breakfast that is awesome !!! Other canal park properties should stop by and take note. “ pier b hotel does not have a free breakfast - FYI “. The location is awesome next to the marina and harbor... this is a brand new property , and you can tell!!!! Rooms are large and spacious, with all the amenities you expect from a Fairfield...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Duluth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wow, Thank you we're blushing over how much you love it here. We really appreciate you taking time to share about your experience here. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

New hotel across the lift bridge on Park Point. Gets passing grades for all the necessities -- the room was fine, great nights sleep, breakfast as expected, staff friendly. Wonderfully quiet at night, so thanks to other travelers and limited boat traffic!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenB2822, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Duluth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for you review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Very nice select service hotel. A friendly staff that greets you each time you walk through the lobby. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an updated décor. If possible get a room facing the marina. If you don't stay at one the hotels in Canal Park, then this would be your best choice. It's an easy three block walk to everything at Canal Park.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Duluth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience here. We are very please that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We traveled to Duluth with our daughter to spend a few days celebrating our silver anniversary before we dropped her off at university and our stay was definitely way above average. The reception staff ( Tammy, Armida and Dan) were warm, welcoming, helpful and incredibly nice. They had lovely gifts and cards to celebrate our anniversary and our daughter's going away. We got a room with an excellent view of the harbor and it was a treat to see the marina and harbor first thing in the morning and last thing at night. The hotel is brand new and spotless and the breakfast is very good. There is ample parking and it's an easy and safe walk to the lakefront and Canal Park where all the shops and restaurants are. Tammy gave us the best tips for hiking , sightseeing and meals and I have to say that this stay was exactly what we needed to feel rejuvenated and ready to face our empty nest...

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are outstanding and you can see the Duluth aerial lift bridge from them
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Boston007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllenB2822, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Duluth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Wow. What wonderful news. I am so please that our team here made your stay fabulous. We look forward to your next stays during parents weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a brand new hotel. The spaces are clean and open, the pool is small but has warm water!!! and the view to the marina is interesting. It is nice being at the other side of the city but still in walking distance to Canal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to the marina
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonicaE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield_Inn_Duluth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Duluth Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I'm pleased you found us convenient to walk to Canal Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews