We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
nice park and muesuem

This is the lift bridge that is in Duluth, MN there is a park, and a good museum about Lake... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jimbo1948
,
Canby, Minnesota
The Icon of Duluth

If you are in Duluth, you must visit it’s icon; the aerial lift bridge. Aside from Split Rock... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
davidlind1
,
Duluth, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 1,480 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Duluth
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$397.00
More Info
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
1,103
320
55
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,103
320
55
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun to watch lift bridge big ships lit up at night maritime museum ships coming ore boats duluth harbor canal park area light house lake superior great lakes action icon horns engineering tanker
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

This old bridge is a marvel. Still operating daily to allow big ships, tour boats, and small sailboats pass underneath.

Fun to watch for the whole family. The boats pass right by in the canal with perfect viewing.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KesperK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Because we went on a sightseeing cruise on the Vista Fleet we went under the bridge. It is one of a kind. The museum at the foot of the bridge is free and VERY interesting. A monitor there gives you the times that the large ships are expected to arrive or leave. Because of timing (5 a.m. - 11 p.m. - etc.) we were not able to see the large cargo ships arriving or leaving.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank ijr103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a really cool bridge. It shouldn’t be as interesting as it is - and it goes up quite often. We watched it from the second floor patio at Grandma’s, but there is a walk right at the bridge as well

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I love the lift bridge in Duluth. I went to school here, lived here and have come back often to visit. Seeing international ships coming in and going out of the harbor is such a great time and even our teenage daughters love hanging out in the area. There are plenty of shops, places of interest and good restaurants nearby to round out the experience. I love Duluth.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 129Iodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I don’t know why this does not get old. The bridge goes up and it goes down. Maybe it is the magic of the ships going in and out, or the fact you can walk over this when it is down! Enjoy the park down by the lake. Get homemade donuts and the street car and sit and enjoy a boat come through!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Allisonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews