We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Always a sight to see!

We do Duluth pretty often. It's always fun and new things to see and do. Canal park,museums and the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
K7015XFsteved
,
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Beautiful Attraction.

This attraction really has so much to offer. From the beautiful walking path to the carts selling... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
JessikaT557
,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
via mobile
Read all 1,471 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Duluth
from US$199.00
More Info
from US$397.00
More Info
from US$298.00
More Info
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
1,096
318
55
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,096
318
55
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun to watch lift bridge big ships lit up at night maritime museum ships coming ore boats duluth harbor canal park area light house lake superior great lakes action horns icon engineering tanker
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Because we went on a sightseeing cruise on the Vista Fleet we went under the bridge. It is one of a kind. The museum at the foot of the bridge is free and VERY interesting. A monitor there gives you the times that the large ships are expected to arrive or leave. Because of timing (5 a.m. - 11 p.m. - etc.) we were not able to see the large cargo ships arriving or leaving.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank ijr103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is a really cool bridge. It shouldn’t be as interesting as it is - and it goes up quite often. We watched it from the second floor patio at Grandma’s, but there is a walk right at the bridge as well

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I love the lift bridge in Duluth. I went to school here, lived here and have come back often to visit. Seeing international ships coming in and going out of the harbor is such a great time and even our teenage daughters love hanging out in the area. There are plenty of shops, places of interest and good restaurants nearby to round out the experience. I love Duluth.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 129Iodine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I don’t know why this does not get old. The bridge goes up and it goes down. Maybe it is the magic of the ships going in and out, or the fact you can walk over this when it is down! Enjoy the park down by the lake. Get homemade donuts and the street car and sit and enjoy a boat come through!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Allisonspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This was a treat to watch. I've never been that close to this type of bridge before. Definitely be sure to take this sight in.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank cindyfF9133NQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews