We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
642
345
143
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
345
143
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetfront deskfull kitchenwithin walking distanceparking lotseparate bedroomlight railhome away from homeking suitegreat place to stayevery hourtgi fridayscomplimentary breakfastliving areashuttle servicewe've stayedwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Homewood Suites Mall of America is filled from top to bottom with extra-friendly staff, led by Rhoda at the front desk. Their cleaning staff, food staff and drivers all are super friendly and go out of their way to make sure their guests' stay is exceptional. You can't beat the value either with the kitchenette, free hot breakfasts and weekday suppers.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank smithberry99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Was at the hotel for a business training session. Everyone was exceptional in making sure we were taken care of with no hiccups. All staff introduced themselves and asked if there was anything they could do for us.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I stayed with my 2 children for 1 night. We checked in without issue and the hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a very nice time at the mall and the proximity was perfect. The next morning we needed to get on the road, kids were hungry, no problem breakfast was included... well it is if you don’t need anything! Having stayed at several hotels, I am used a limited selection as my son as a nut allergy, I am willing to purchase something, even cereal from the front desk. Usually the staff can check a cereal box from the back and grab him a bowl, not a big deal. This hotel could not have cared less, not willing to even check. There is a difference between not being able to help (understandable) and unwilling to help (not understandable) would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank kikiheff2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear kikiheff2018,

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. we're very sorry you had a disappointing dining experience with us, and a poor level of service, as exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Service is amazing. Breakfast selection is great. Staff helpful and room is clean. 3 restaurants connecting the parking lots and MOA is literally across the road. Shuttle or walk! Pool is clean. Loved the Convenience and would give 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank PattyH707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We always feel comfortable at Hilton brand hotels - especially Homewood Suites. We love the full kitchen and the separate bedroom since one of us has trouble sleeping and gets up to watch some tv or read.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 41reneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews