We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
191
98
29
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
98
29
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trader joe's across the street front desk the breakfast area cinnamon rolls the shuttle driver short drive nice stay two queen beds north tower free breakfast breakfast staff morning breakfast would stay again clean rooms the room was nice we've stayed pool area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here while vacationing at Mall of America. Close to the mall, clean, comfortable and moderately priced. Pool was small but warm and opened late. Breakfast was mediocre but a nice amenity. They offer 2 pillows per person, one soft and one firm which I appreciate. Bath towels are soft and fluffy which is always a perk.
Complaints: Bathroom tub/ shower a little dated and mildewy. Elevators super slow. Front desk guy not very helpful when asking for references for local dining/attractions.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nikki6or3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Thank you for the feedback of your stay. Your experience will be shared with our staff to help them improve in their service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Tons of breakfast options. They have a toast machine and even a pancake one! They also have eggs, milk, muffins, bagels, you name it. It is awesome. The hotel itself is very close to the mall, and the rooms give you lots of space.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nutella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Our breakfast is pretty eggstraordinary! We are glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The front desk people are very friendly especially Kristine (Kristina - not sure of spelling) she was very knowledgeable and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast had a wide variety of food and Cinnabons. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Kristina is AMAZING and we will be sure to share your comments with her. We love our updated Express Start breakfast and can't get enough of the Cinnabons either.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

This hotel has a GREAT location. It was easy off and on. The breakfast options were great for a hotel- my husband and my 2.5 year old enjoyed the selection. Very good customer service- very clean hotel. We will definently stay at this hotel when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SableLems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Our hotel is conveniently located off of 494 and easy to access. We agree that it is a great location with so much to do nearby. Thank you for sharing the experience of your family and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The room was modern and clean and had great air conditioning. The beds were very comfortable and felt brand new. The breakfast food was great with a nice variety of foods: veggie omelettes, sausage, a pancake maker, muffins, yogurt, and juice. Everything was fresh and tasty and the perfect fuel to start our day. Helpful and friendly staff as well. A+ would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Telekinetic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

We couldn't describe our Express Start breakfast offerings any better! Thank you for your comments and we hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews