We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
274
169
36
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
169
36
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor parkingfront deskking studiocucumber watersleeping areahalf wallwafflestwin citiesshuttle servicefree shuttleliving roomflat screenbreakfast barfree breakfasthot tubfresh fruitwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Great room. Extremely helpful staff. Wonderful rooms with clean comfortable beds. Breakfast is the best complimentary hotel breakfast we have ever had. Great variety and fresh. Many amenities and great location to the airport. Supplied shuttle to go to dinner, shopping and/or airport. Right next to Mall of America.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brunella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Brunella,

Thank you for your stay at the Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America and for posting such a generous review of our hotel and staff. It is a pleasure to know we met all of your expectations - our space, style, and convenience make us a great place to call home. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Really liked the room, was very clean. Staff very nice and helpful. The only complaint I have was the parking. Not very many spaces. Parking behind the hotel was dark and had hard time finding back entrance.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zrdp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear zrdp01,

Thank you for being our guest at Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America. We are glad to know you enjoyed your well-maintained room and had a wonderful stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with regards to the parking area. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We needed a convenient hotel stay for one night as our daughter was participating in an athletic event. We flew in and drove her car home, so parking was not an issue (she had her own lodging). The front desk was friendly and helpful, and the cucumber and lemon waters were a nice touch. The shuttle took us to and from the Mall of America, they were timely and convenient. The room was okay, soft bed and couch a little stiff. It was a handicapped room, which was large but had we stayed more than one night I would have asked for a different room, don't like the way the bathrooms are set up. We could hear the folks over our head, and the airplanes, but everything settled down and we slept just fine. Where my complaint is is when we looked at the brochure for the room (with the tv channels, etc.) it mentioned a restaurant open from 4-11 or 12PM, and a bar with "lite bites". After the mall we figured we'd get something at the hotel, as we did not want to eat at the mall and were very tired from an early AM flight. When we went down to eat, the desk clerk informed us there is no longer a restaurant, and the bar only served personal pan pizzas. Had we known this, we would have brought something back or eaten at the mall. There is NOWHERE to walk, the Hampton next door had no eatery either. We had an ice cream bar and Lean Cuisine for dinner. If the restaurant is no longer available, the brochure needs to reflect that.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LittleSis54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear LittleSis54,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a friendly, accommodating and genuinely caring experience, so we regret to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We missed some critical opportunities while you were here and we are truly sorry we fell short of what you should always expect from us. We appreciate knowing how we can improve and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Minneapolis.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this property 4 was ago. Booked 2 rooms, 2 King bed suite and a 2 queen room. Stayed in this property years ago without any issue. Chose this hotel due to proximity from MPL airport to meet up family arriving at the airport. Upon check in. We were given rooms at the same floor, however when we went inside our room. They were some personal belongings still inside the which appears to be still occupied. I rushed back to complain at the reception desk about this. Hotel desk staff was quite surprised and was apologetic about the incident. We were immediately given a different room. I was offered a complimentary drink from the hotel bar but politely declined asas the problem was resolved to my satisfaction We all went out right after check in and returned after having dinner shortly after 9pm. Used express check in and was quite surprised when final bill emailed to me, a $5.60 was charged and marked as Restaurant room charge. When I called back to inquire about the charges. I was told that they can’t tell me the specifics as to what was the item or what time was the purchased done. The personnel that I spoke with was the same person who gave us the occupied room. She suggested that it must have been a child in our company who charge it to our room. We have 2 15 yr old & 10 yr old who never ventured down the lobby nor have ordered any item without permission from any of us adult guest. With the confusion about assigning already occupied room, it will be hard to believe that the charges were erroneous. This negative experience have outweighed any positive feedbacks that I may have. Will definitely avoid staying at this property again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Joel S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and concerns regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Please accept my deepest apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. Be assured that if any charges were applied to your bill in error we will work to correct them as soon as possible.We deeply regret proving you with the level of service you received. Issues such as these are uncharacteristic of our hotel and please be assured that we are taking every action possible to prevent these issues moving forward. I am pleased to hear however that our staff did their best to accommodate you through this situation. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide you with the level of service I know we are capable of delivering. Take care and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for bells and whistles this is not the place for you. If you’re looking for a reasonably priced and comfortable place in close proximity to the Mall of America or the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, then this is a great place. The beds are comfortable, the WiFi works without issues, the tub drained well and the shower had great water pressure. There’s a shuttle and there’s a light rail station about 2 blocks away. You could walk to the light rail station or there is a parking garage where you can park and ride. Breakfast is included and is okay. We didn’t hear a lot of noise from the airport but the HVAC unit was somewhat noisy in our room.
Also the hotel website is somewhat unclear on the setup of the 2 King 2 Bedroom Suite. One king bed is in its own bedroom with a door that closes. The other king is in a room next to the living room and is separated by a privacy wall. There’s also a sleeper sofa in the living room. Great for families traveling with kids. I included a couple of pictures to show.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Jen A,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay. We are always excited to receive positive comments from our guests, but we are also grateful to learn from detailed comments like yours. We are continually striving to improve our services, and we appreciate your feedback. We hope to have another chance to welcome you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Stacie Zuver
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews