We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
493
285
110
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
285
110
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service great hotel free shuttle room was clean paul airport would stay here again free breakfast sofa bed great room breakfast area hot breakfast waffles convenient location front desk staff easy access light rail park and fly
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 930 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Super nice staff!! Very accommodating even when we arrived early. The manager upgraded our room so we could check in at 9 AM after our long flight. The shuttle service made sure we were back to the airport at 5 AM on Sunday. Our room was extremely spacious and clean. We slept wonderfully. Love Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Jeana, thank you for your glowing review and for recognizing our excellent associates. We are glad to read you liked our shuttle service and that your room provided you with all the comforts you expected. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you again soon at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Arpt/Mall of America.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Overall this was a nice hotel. They were the only hotel in the area w/ a decent rate that could accommodate a party of 3 adults in one room (2 queen + 1 sofabed). Late in the evening we pull out the sofabed only to find that the mattress was old, very flat and didn't even cover the springs. In other words, there was a twin sized mattress on a full sized sofabed. It was so bad that my friend ended up sleeping on top of the sofa. When we went to complain the next morning I got the notion that they knew this was an issue because as soon as I mentioned sofabed, they began to apologize. They comped us for the night and they immediately began looking for a new room with a sofabed that one could actually sleep on. Other then that I had no problems with the hotel. Staff was friendly/helpful and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwildster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Arpt/Mall of America. It is good to know you liked our courteous associates and that you overall had a pleasant stay with us. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the sofabed in your room. But, we are also pleased to know that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction. We hope to host you again soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I stayed at this Hampton Inn to attend a family reunion. We selected this hotel because it is located near the Minneapolis/St. Paul Int. Airport with a shuttle service. My sister flew in from Boston and used the shuttle, and she appreciated access to the Metro which allowed her access to the Mall of America. Our family used the breakfast/dining area to meet and talk. This location gave our family good choices for restaurants during our stay. My room on the third floor provided me with clean room and an excellent night's sleep. I appreciated the variety of choices for breakfast and the attentive staff. I recommend this Hampton Inn for those needing easy access to the airport or are planning a visit to the Mall of America.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Bruce, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America for your family reunion. We are glad you had a great stay and that you found everything we offer to be an excellent value. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I am a big fan of Hampton Inns, but this one is not one of my favorites. The location is convenient to the airport and the Mall, and the public areas are nice, but it is lacking in some respects. My check-in experience was not great. The gentleman at the front desk was trying to multi-task instead of completing my check-in. The room was in need of renovation. OK, but not what I expect given my experience at other similar Hamptons. .

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJoelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear MrJoelB,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your concerns. Please accept our apologies for the lack of attentive service. It is important that all guests are priority during their time here and it seems this was not the case during your check-in. In addition, we are disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations with your room. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our team. Thank you again, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Can't believe this place is a Hampton: trash left in the halls for days, pubic hairs in the shower, crumbs in the sheets from prior occupants, spilled coffee dried on the desktop, foul-smelling body odor throughout, and the pool looked like soup! Don't worry though. The manager "talked with housekeeping." Lol This hotel is close to the mall and has a great shuttle, if you don't mind the risk of contracting a communicable disease.

Room Tip: Pack your disinfectant
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon64804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Shannon64804, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are known for our attention to detail and excellent service, and we are disappointed this was not your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by our team to ensure we focus on correcting and preventing such mistakes. We hope you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust.

Kristina Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews