We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
489
207
62
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
207
62
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel minute drive other hotels would stay here again business center workout room business trip twin cities shuttle service free breakfast pool and hot tub great place to stay easy access park and fly waffles close to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice enough location, staff, lobby BUT the rooms, hallways, elevator have not been touched since the Eisenhower administration. Of course I'm exaggerating a bit but pea green walls, worn-out carpet, significant wear and tear in the bathrooms and furniture you might find in a second-hand store suggests this hotel is in serious need of investment and renovation. Unfortunately, the room rates (I paid $179) are not reflective of the state of the accommodations. PLENTY of alternative choices nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gary P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the condition of our hotel. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us. We are taking your comments into consideration as we take the steps necessary to make it right for you and our future guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you if your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had a group meeting here and they handled 40 of us with great care and hospitality. We’ll be planning more meetings here. Shuttle service and proximity to the airport and restaurants make it a great location all the way around.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tlangabeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellU14, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

T Langabeer,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Hilton Garden Inn, and our hospitality, to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This was the worst. No communication then a $250 cleaning charge because I used Loreal Feria Cherry Crush when in the bathtub. I use this at home and clean it up with baking soda. Their staff used acetone and probably set the stain and charged me for their mistake.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KarissaC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BloomingtonHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Karissa,

I would like to thank you for reviewing our property. We understand your concern and situation. While you were here you indeed used L’Oréal Féria Cherry Crush which is a dye for your hair inside of the hotel shower. This left a large bright red stain on the floor of the tub and tub walls. The hotel tried everything that out bath refinishing company suggested, online, even your suggestion. We spoke to L’Oréal (Beth) and she confirmed that everything we tried would have been their suggestion even the acetone free nail polish remover. The hotel had to have the tub refinished and because if this the room was not rentable until this was completed.

Sincerely,

Hilton Garden Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Carla was the best person i have ever dealt with she needs a fat bonus. I will definitely come back again. This hotel has one of the best. I family and I have been to a lot of hotels but none as sweet as Carla

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shane U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellU14, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Shane U,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Hilton Garden Inn, and especially our staff, to your liking! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Carla is amazing!!!! We got in really late and my husband is in a wheelchair and our son has autism. She was so amazingly helpful and kind...i can't say enough about how easy she made our check in. The hotel is clean and well kept as well. Absolutely excellent experience if you are looking for a place that is welcoming and accommodating to people of all abilities, this is absolutely the place for you!!!!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitchellU14, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Christine U,

Thank you so much for all your kind words about our hotel, and especially our staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews