We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
294
58
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
58
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room honor system wine tasting van gogh old mission peninsula cellar tour late harvest riesling pinot noir wine making great wine rolling hills b and b bed and breakfast master suite each morning gourmet breakfast beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

My husband, 22 year old daughter, and I went to several Michigan wineries in a couple of days. This was one of our favorites. We loved the wine and the customer service was great as well. The view is amazing. Of all the wineries, it is the only one that allowed you to take your glass home after the tasting. This is a MUST for a winery stop!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ddych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The wine is delicious. My favorite is the Late Harvest Riesling - perfect for a summer afternoon. The views are gorgeous and the outside seating offers sun or shade options. Will definitely return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dglslkmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This winery is worth the drive. Beautiful 65 acres that offer a great view of water looking both eastward and west, the location offers either outdoor or indoor tasting. The wine offered is reasonable as to pricing with most bottles at $18 or less. The Inn has beautiful rooms that offer spectacular views and are very private.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 636jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Ugh where do I begin this place is absolutely beautiful!!! When we arrived we were greeted and given a tour of the Inn. We stayed in the VanGogh Master Suite and it was amazing. We found our room very clean and more then accommodating. The breakfast that was served the following morning was delicious. The wine tasting was fantastic and because we were staying at the lodge we were gifted a complimentary glass of wine to enjoy. The Bubbly Cherry was delightful!!! After breakfast we were given a tour around the winery and in the cellar. The gentleman that lead our tour was super friendly, very knowledgeable and passionate about the winery to say that least. During our stay we made friends with some of the other guests which was unexpected and welcomed. What a great experience at a Bed & Breakfast. My only regret was not booking another evening. We will DEFINITELY return to Chateau Chantal!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapshot1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Greetings,
Thank you for your stay with us and the terrific review, we appreciate it! We hope to see you again another time.
Cheers,
Marie-Chantal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We were in 2 couples and we got there around Sunday around 4 pm. First we took the cellar tour ($10/each) and it took around 30min. Very interesting information about wine production. We also took the wine tasting. Six wines for 5 bucks and get a small glass souvenir. We also tried the ice wine for an additional $5. Even if you are not a big wine fan, it worth for the experience.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano_Hatanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews