We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Michigan”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My husband and I just enjoyed a two night stay in the Monet Suite at Chateau Chantal's B&B. It was lovely! Since my husband has Celiac Disease, we were able to let the chef know ahead of time. Each morning the breakfast was outstanding.....eggs, potatoes, bread, sausage, bacon, etc. all from local sources. He even made the most delicious apple/pumpkin muffins with home made apple butter our last morning (not GF though). They were still hot from the oven!

Our room and view was stunning. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. It was great to unwind in the late afternoon with a complementary glass of wine to sip on in the tasting room; especially while we took in the gorgeous view of the west bay.

We enjoyed a very fun tasting our first night at Chateau Chantal. The bar staff and I traded Chicago beer, food, and travel tips as we spent the last 11 years living in the city before relocating to Grand Rapids. It was great to connect with another B&B couple, Dierdra and Joe from FL, while hanging in the tasting room. We hope to see them again soon!

I can't say enough about the beauty and tranquility of the Chateau....keep in mind; this was off season and we were very spoiled. We can't wait to come back and hope to make this fall trip a tradition.

Room Tip: Rooms with "east bay views" will offer an amazing sun rise; those with "west bay view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CavalierLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience! We're happy to hear everything reached your expectations and that you made new friends as well! We hope to see you back again next time.

Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent service. Very family feel. Great experience. We will be going back and bringing our family in the future. You can not go wrong with a trip here. Wine was good. Breakfast was great and My wife and I had a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurtlivesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback.
Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Came here for 2nd year for our annual Mac and Cheese Bake off... we had the VanGough and Monet rooms, each were nicely decorated, very comfortable. You get breakfast on weekends for sure and have access to wine tasting room after hours... all on your honor...i would highly recommend to have the experience sty least once.... but truly once would not beer enough....Everyone here are wonderful, friendly and helpful....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherbear6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We were here three years ago in the summer and decided this time we would visit in the fall. The fall colors did not disappoint.

The rooms have been remodeled since our last visit and everything is very nice. The suites are large and the entire inn is quiet and lends itself to having a very relaxing visit.

No matter where you are on the property, the views are fantastic. From the sunrises on East Bay to the sunsets on West Bay, there are no shortage of picture-taking opportunities.

Breakfast each morning is chef-prepared and very good. Each morning featured an egg dish, potatoes, meat, and fresh muffins. One morning, the chef made cherry muffins that were fantastic.

If you've never thought about this area of the country as a vacation destination, you should think again. Friendly people, beautiful scenery, wineries, breweries, distilleries, there are plenty of things to do to fill your days.

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KPR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, views, building and decor. Was a little chaotic in there as expected. The wines I tried weren’t great and our pourer had absolutely no personality and didn’t offer much to our tasting as other wineries’ pourers did on our visits. I mean, absolutely no conversation or recommendations to us at all. It was like he couldn’t wait for us to finish and move on. So that’s why the 3-Star rating. It kind of ruined that winery for us. Other than that, we loved the dessert cherry wine we tried and bought a bottle of that. I will come back again and hopefully have a better experience. The pourers really do make or break the experience.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hello,

I'm so sorry to hear you had a poor experience with one of our servers. They are trained to be able to explain the qualities of our wines and to also be friendly to our guests. Looks like we missed the mark on this one. If you are able to offer more details about your server, we'd like to use this as a training session. Please feel free to contact me with details at mcdalese@chateauchantal.com.

Thank you,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
19.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#18 of 40 in Traverse City
224 reviews
19.2 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
19.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
19.4 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
3,480 reviews
19.6 km away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn

Address: 15900 Rue de Vin, Traverse City, MI 49686-9379
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: HK$1,212 - HK$4,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Chateau Chantal. Our vision is to offer a unique experience in Northern Hospitality that combines vineyard and winery, B&B lodging and friendly company, all in a relaxing rural landscape featuring breathtaking views, local beaches, trails and quiet country roads. We are located just 12 miles North of Traverse City, on M-37, Old Mission Peninsula. Our B&B guests enjoy exceptional amenities. From cozy rooms to spacious suites, featuring views of vineyards and fresh water, terrace or balcony, wet bar, whirlpool tub, high ceilings, and elegant furnishings. The inn itself offers fireplaces and sitting areas, ample breakfasts and attentive front desk staff. The Chateau sits amid the restaurants, wineries, and historic agriculture of Old Mission Peninsula. Nearby, in the Grand Traverse region, you’ll find shopping, galleries, cultural venues, fine dining, championship golf, and four robust seasons of activity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Chantal Winery Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing