We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
282
55
21
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
55
21
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting roomhonor systemwine tastingvan goghold mission peninsulaexecutive suitelate harvest rieslingwine makingcellar tourgreat winebed and breakfastgrape vineseach morninggourmet breakfastromantic getawaywest grand traverse baywine country
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This was just for a fall color old mission peninsula getaway. While I do spend a lot of time on the peninsula I had never stayed on it. Even if I will be in Traverse City, this is where I will stay. Hospitality was A+. Our view from our suite was A+. And having private access to the tasting room....what a finishing touch. I will be back soon as an overnight guest. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldrmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Chateau Chantal provides a very intimate B & B experience. We stayed in the Degas suite which was quaint, clean and well appointed. Views are wonderful from every room. The staff is so helpful and tasting room staff was very knowledgeable as well as cordial. :Breakfast was fabulous served in a dining room that was spacious with light coming in from East and West windows. Wine tour was very interesting and just wondering the property gives the feel of being on any of the primo vineyards in France, Italy or Napa. Highly recommend a stay at Chateau Chantal.

Room Tip: Their rooms are all suites. It’s worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Of all the winery visits we made, this was the most picturesque. We sat on their deck that overlooked a beautiful vineyard with Lake Michigan in the background. A lovely setting to relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jimjanebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Four of us women decided to drive up to Traverse City to see the color changes and check out a few wineries along the way. The colors were disappointing (still not ready) but the last stop on our trip was definitely NOT disappointing. We tasted 3 wines and the gentleman who provided the tastings was very nice, very knowledgeable and did not rush us at all. After the tastings, we ordered 1 glass each to drink out on the patio. The view was spectacular and the environment was very relaxing. We all agreed that it would be wonderful to return when we could stay one night in the inn (and have more than 1 glass of wine). We highly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: We didn't stay there.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We went to four wineries on the peninsula and enjoyed them all. But this one is head and shoulders above the others. Our host was unusually knowledgeable and friendly. Unfortunately a very large group arrived midway into our tasting and the host seemed to rush the second half of our experience. We enjoyed him so it was a bit disappointing. Otherwise everything was just plain excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews