We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wine Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn South Haven
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was ok, very loud in the hallway during the nights. We lost much sleep the first night due to the people next door to us. THe next morning we demanded to be moved to a new room away from the people next door. We were moved to the first floor which was also noisy as we were near a end of hallway exit. Very Frustrating

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karenwW6132BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sincerest apologies for the noise issue you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay, great area, close to town and other areas, close to everywhere you want to go, so many things to see & do. Great food in town, lots of shops to buy things. One of the best in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank SpclAgnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My Husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on a Friday and Saturday night. The hotel was clean inside and outside and all Staff we encountered was nice and helpful. It has a hot tub and a nice size indoor swimming pool plus a small work out room. Our room was clean, all bedding was clean. We were very happy. We ate the free hot breakfast both mornings and they have a big selection. Eggs, bacon one morning and sausage the next morning. Make your own waffles with lots of toppings. Fresh fruit, cereal and bagels, muffins, etc. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the very kind review! I will pass your compliments along to our front desk and housekeeping team. They work very hard each and every day to make sure our guests are taken care of and are comfortable during their time with us. Should you travel to the South Haven area again in the future, please keep us in mind. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

it was a great weekend trip to South Haven MI. It is 5 mins from the downtown area. Very clean rooms and an excellent location right off the highway. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was removed to a new modern look and feel to the bathroom as well as the rooms in general, Great choices for breakfast and the coffee was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Demetrios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and especially the room upgrades! We strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests! We hope to accommodate you again soon in South Haven! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were on vacation and looking for a nice cozy place to stay. We decided on this place. It was very clean the furniture was well kept. The staff was nice. The guy who checked us in didn't pay attention so only booked us for one day, fortunately I called ahead and spoke with a lady the day before and she remembered me stating I wanted to stay two days. She apologized for the misunderstanding and fixed us up. Not too bad of an area. I would definitely feel comfortable staying again. Breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chodg0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am certainly happy we were able to correct your reservation. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Haven
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express South Haven
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites South Haven
Comfort Suites South Haven
#9 of 11 in South Haven
151 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites South Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
Lake Bluff Inn and Suites
#4 of 11 in South Haven
199 reviews
37.1 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
220 reviews
25.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Saugatuck - Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn South Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn South Haven

Address: 04299 Cecilia Dr, South Haven, MI 49090-7107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Van Buren County > South Haven
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in South Haven
Price Range: HK$758 - HK$1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn South Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, WingontravelTA, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn South Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn South Haven Hotel South Haven
South Haven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing