We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
181
129
64
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
129
64
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean two double beds across the street stayed here for one night fitness center off the highway sherman's ice cream dairy bar very nice hotel enjoyable stay free breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again pool and hot tub close to town hot breakfast blueberry festival
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

it was a great weekend trip to South Haven MI. It is 5 mins from the downtown area. Very clean rooms and an excellent location right off the highway. The rooms were very clean and the bathroom was removed to a new modern look and feel to the bathroom as well as the rooms in general, Great choices for breakfast and the coffee was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Demetrios V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for feedback on your recent stay with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel and especially the room upgrades! We strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests! We hope to accommodate you again soon in South Haven! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were on vacation and looking for a nice cozy place to stay. We decided on this place. It was very clean the furniture was well kept. The staff was nice. The guy who checked us in didn't pay attention so only booked us for one day, fortunately I called ahead and spoke with a lady the day before and she remembered me stating I wanted to stay two days. She apologized for the misunderstanding and fixed us up. Not too bad of an area. I would definitely feel comfortable staying again. Breakfast was wonderful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chodg0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am certainly happy we were able to correct your reservation. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Superb Hotel A wonderful hotel at a reasonable price just minutes from the downtown shopping area, lakeshore and lighthouse. We were very pleased with the location, cleanliness of the room and breakfast. Very happy to have a room with sufficient outlets for all the electronics of today's world. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would believe that all rooms here are good.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevinfU2005JV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We very much appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. I will definitely pass along your praises to our team. They work very hard to make sure our guests are taken care of. We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We were only at the hotel for 1 night, but had a pleasant experience. The hotel is set a little bit back from the highway, so even though our room was on the first floor, it was very quiet. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunky36669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us! We are conveniently located to just about all of the highlights of South Haven! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel staff was very accommodating & allowed us to extend our stay 3 times. (We kept finding more things to do in South Haven & also used it for a home base to visit other towns in the area.) The location is very convenient--right off of I 196. It's not right in the downtown, but we actually preferred that. It is right across from the famous Sherman's ice cream, however! It met our usual Hampton Inn expectations. When we return, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelly D, Manager at Hampton Inn South Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. And Shermans is always a never miss while in South Haven :-)Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews