We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
864 results
Traveller rating
821
18
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
821
18
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brownie across the street guest house lake michigan my husband and i hummus bed and breakfast popcorn machine book collection interesting books cookies afternoon snack gracious hosts common areas granola the main house home made
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 864 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at several b&bs in south haven but Yelton Manor is by far the best! This was our third trip to the manor and this year we brought along our young adult children to share in the fun! The staff of the Yelton is exemplary, from the cheerful Check-in tour guide to the expertly serving breakfast staff! Elaine is an exquisite chef with an eye to health and detail. One really feels pampered after a weekend here and we will return....the ultimate compliment!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Yelton Manor has the best of everything! The staff is extremely friendly, and their attention to detail is second to none! The gardens are gorgeous and well cared for, and the food… out of this world!!! Everything is made fresh daily, and deliciously healthy. If you can tear yourself away from the beautiful surroundings inside the Manor, the beach is just across the street, and downtown shops and restaurants are a short walk away. Yelton Manor, the best of everything: Quality, service and hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FL_Girl201406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Once again, my wife and I a wonderful stay @ Yelton Manor. Any other choice in SoHa would never measure up. The surroundings, accommodations, and a communing of great minds with gentle spirits was the perfect blend. Service? Superior. Hospitality? Impeccable. The Sunset: Unforgettable.

Enjoy a perfect West Michigan waterside sunset... then stay the night: Yelton Manor.

Thank you, Elaine & Robert!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyD19380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our girls trips to South Haven begin with our stay at Yelton Manor. The service and attention to detail is outstanding. The gardens are a wonderful place to soak in the atmosphere. Being across the street from the beach allows early morning walks to begin your day. The inviting common rooms allow us the opportunity to visit together. Many wonderful memories and looking forward to many more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BAS979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Yelton Manor is nestled in absolutely gorgeous gardens that you can tell are given a lot of love. Inside, the public rooms are filled with 100s, if not 1,000s of books and DVDs if you want to just chill. Or if the weather is sunny and warm, the beach is right across the street, and a walk to town for shopping is only about 1/2 mile. If you're a foodie, you're going to LOVE the food! All the food is made fresh at the Inn and is delicious and healthy. The Inn is immaculately clean and cared for and the staff is so attentive and relaxed that you will feel like you've known them forever. Love this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borninsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews