We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
US$218
View deal
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
415
58
16
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
415
58
16
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages tennis courts king deluxe room free bikes koi pond get away fire pit my husband and i beautiful grounds recommend this resort whirlpool bath quiche lake michigan breakfast was delicious enjoyed our stay wine tasting two blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Queen deluxe room #206. The room was clean but the pillows were flat and the bed uncomfortable. The fireplace was very pretty but gave very little heat and the remote was worn and had broken rubber button coverings. The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The water was hot and the tub was deep and the Jets were perfect. The shower was good but the toilet paper might as well have been sandpaper. The DVD player worked but the pause button on the remote did not. They had three packages of decaffeinated coffee and one package of regular coffee which we used but only one package. The coffee pot handle came detached from the bowl when I poured the coffee into the cup and created a mess. The note in our greeting package said breakfast would be delivered to our room between 9:00AM - 9:15AM and was not. We waited until 9:30 AM and departed. We would have called the front desk at extension 10 as recommended for questions in the literature but there was no phone in the room. So we left and went to breakfast in Kalamazoo. Our stay was disappointing and we will not be coming back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danrefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear Dan,
Thank you for your feedback. We wish we would have provided you a Five Star experience as we do with almost every guest. Breakfast was served in the dining room at 9:15 am and could have been delivered at your request. We wish you would ahve called us so we could have added value to your stay. Enjoy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

My family was looking for a place to spend a weekend away but it was both the middle of winter and during a pandemic.

We feel so blessed to have found Victoria Resort. We rented a cottage and it exceeded the expectations of both the kids (ages 6 and 4) and their parents. The amenities were amazing and the location was perfect. The food was delicious. The owner was incredibly gracious with our questions and requests. It was clear that he really cared.

Thank you to the entire staff for your hospitality and care. We really appreciate it.

I can’t recommend Victoria Resort highly enough!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ajsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2021

Thank you for your business and kind words. We enjoyed hosting you and your family and look forward to sderving you agian in the future. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

My wife and I stayed a couple days in early October when the Fall colors in West MI were in full force. The Victoria Resort was a perfect location from which to base our weekday adventures. We could easily visit Saugatuck to the north, and St Joe to the south. Each evening, we walked to the beach just a couple blocks away to watch the amazing sunsets. The Resort's accommodations are top notch, and the customer service is unmatched! My 2020 Christmas present to my wife is a 2021 repeat.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wolfe4120014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Thank you for your business and the kind words. We enjoy hosting guests to the #1 place to stay in SoHa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at Victoria and especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious and Jim was a great host. We had fun visiting wineries and walking on the beach. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FrequentFlier640568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

So glad you enjoyed the wineries and the beach. We enjoyed serving you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was very good and all with kind and friendly service. Within walking distance of beach and city of South Haven great location. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E4901SLmiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Martin , Owner at Victoria Resort Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Come on back soon. Thank you for your kind words and business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews