We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
25
21
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
21
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town would stay again kendra trailer weekend amenities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

My family has been coming here for the past 20 years as campers, motel users and now RV’ers. Like the parents before them Martin and Kendra run a tight ship. Everything is well kept and they work daily to keep the park and motel pristine. Very relaxing, quite and safe because the people who continue to stay are RESPECTFUL of each other and the rules which are not a hardship in the least. Oh, the cost is so reasonable hardworking families can afford a vacation in lovely SOH. Simple the best of the best!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank marfaith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stopped in late looking for a space....Martin the owner came out and told us he was full.
I asked to fill our water tank and he was very accommodating for a slight minimal charge. He also asked if we needed a dump station....ALL AT 10:00 AT NIGHT!

With ownership that kind and generous, we will definitely be back. His RV Park was full and that is a testament to how he runs his business. Thanks again for your help!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Love coming to South Haven have been with the family for the last 5 years and we always stay at Jensen's! Super cute ,clean and very close to the town and beach will be returning end of July of this year can't wait!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank bickelann91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had stayed at Jensen's a few years ago, and we wanted to visit South Haven again. So we stayed this past weekend at the campground. The campground is just basically a place to put your camper. There are no special attractions. Which is fine, as our group of campers just like to cook and hang out. I would be nice if the fire pits were closer to your camper. To cook you have to walk across the street. It does have a bath house and shower room, and that's where my disappointment comes in. The bathrooms were not very clean, and the showers had no hot water. They got luke warm at best. Both nights it got down into the mid 40's and a hot shower would of been nice. Plus the shower set up is not very good. You basically have to put your clothes in the shower with you and the water runs everywhere. There is no separate area for dressing outside the shower, and the shower does not stay on unless you hold the lever down. Is this a deal breaker for us to stay there again, probably. We don't camp alot, maybe 4 or 5 times a year. But a clean bathroom and hot shower should be a top priority for a camp ground. And Jensen's being a small place, they should be better. I hope the owner reads this and fix's the problem. We really like the area and don't need much. Also, it would of been nice if they would of given us the WIfi pass word when we checked in.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank goffees2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

It was our good fortune to discover this unassuming motel as we traveled through. The owners were welcoming and helpful. We were directed to two great local eateries during our short stay. Our room was clean. The towels and sheets were soft. The mattress was comfortable, with NO rolling into the middle .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews