We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
23
32
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
32
21
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motel feel room was clean donuts minute drive would stay here again labor day weekend waffle maker downtown area lake michigan beds fridge eliminating wedding sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here because I was going to be racing in Benton Harbor and it was the only place that was left! It is under new management. The rooms were clean and nice! The staff was very friendly. I didn't have a single problem and it is literally right down the street from the beach. I had booked it for 4 nights but asked if it would be ok to leave a day early because I wanted to stay with friends. They had no problem with it and I was able to spend that extra time with close friends and I was very appreciative of that. For the price, compared to other places, it was great, along with the location. I knew the pool wasn't up and running from other reviews so that didn't bother me either. When I go back I will be getting a room here! I was pleasantly surprised!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Cheap stay on a Saturday Night in the summer in Michigan? Stay here. A mile from downtown... Room comes with newer beds, carpet, tv microwave & refrigerator. Bathroom not bad (Toilet separate from sink) bed is firm, air conditioning is COLD but loud, however, shower had great pressure but didn't drain. (by the way they only give you a bar of soap and shampoo only for use) But heck, I'd stay again!

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank spartyharty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I was honestly expecting a bit more when I read it was undergoing renovations. But, you really do get what you pay for. For what it's worth, this place was decent, clean and close to downtown(1+miles). Our room smelled funky but it wasn't a deal breaker. The bedspread had stains but we just threw it off. The AC worked, and the refrigerator and micro in the room is a nice feature. I didn't use the shower bit those in our room that did said it didnt drain well. The pool wasn't up and running and they didn't make any mention of it when booking.

All in all average for this type of place.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank SpartyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a room here while in town visiting some friends. This place is apparently under new management since the last reviews were written and has been completely renovated. I was very comfortable. Clean room, new carpet and brand new beds. I'll stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
19  Thank Serohlfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews