We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place close to beaches and a pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Frankston Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrum Downs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2016

I work all around the State of VIC and every time I get to Melbourne, this is where I prefer to stay. Motel units are very clean and the local Bingo is just up the road with cheap meals. Beaches around the corner and a pool at your door step. For the cost I couldn't better.


Stayed: February 2016
Thank Manuao R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016

I have stayed a few times here, at a powered site with Ensuite with the Motorhome and it is an ideal location, close to Frankston and the Freeway. Received a very warm welcome on arrival when checking in.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this camp because it gave great access to the CBD and the Australian Open grounds. We were pleasantly surprised as it was out of town a bit but had easy access to groceries, the train and the Frankston Peninsula. The staff were most courteous and helpful and the general atmosphere of the camp was very accepting and friendly. I would certainly book this camp again even though the train ride was a little longer than we thought it would be

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We had a 2 bed cabin. Very clean and well appointed.Clean towels on the 3rd day, unexpected. Nice outside deck area. Swimming pool clean and fresh. Staff friendly and helpful.Only downside, no wi fi, at all.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We needed accommodation as we were attending a 21st near by...clean well equipped room, friendly staff. While its on the main road once the window and curtains closed in the evening noise was minimal. Well priced also

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrum Downs
16.9 km away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
13.7 km away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
152 reviews
16.7 km away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Frankston Motel
Frankston Motel
#2 of 3 in Frankston
124 reviews
10.1 km away
The Terrace at The Settlement
5.4 km away
Best Western Frankston International Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frankston Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frankston Holiday Park

Address: 1325 Frankston-Dandenong Rd, Carrum Downs, Victoria 3201, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Carrum Downs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Carrum Downs
Price Range: HK$657 - HK$915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frankston Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 45 minutes from Melbourne, Frankston Holiday Park is conveniently situated close to the arts and entertainment district of Frankston, as well as the wineries and beaches of the beautiful Mornington Peninsula. Choose from a range of accommodation, from a romantic spa room for two, to a spacious holiday villa for larger groups. Take a dip in our outdoor swimming pool, cook up a storm on our fantastic BBQ facilities, or enjoy a round of golf at one of the nearby courses. With over 500 parks and reserves, the local area also has many walking paths, bike tracks, creeks, bushland areas and wetlands of great international significance for the whole family to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Frankston Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing