We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
63
14
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
14
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice placepictured rocksplayground equipmentlocal attractionsdump stationcentral spotsoo lockstahquamenon fallscamping tripfor salea great stayshipwreck museumtheir websitewithin an hourfriendly ownerswhitefish pointtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great time, we stayed five nights. The campsites are very big compared to the state parks. The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen. Larry and Kathy were great owners and made sure we had a great time. They are very knowledgeable of the area attractions and made our trip great. My parents even stopped by for a night and had nothing but great things to say. We had some rain and with a 2 year old this can be hard, but they pointed us in the screened in pavilion and she was able to run and play while staying dry. It is a great location for my near by attractions as listed in their website. They even have a laundromat. Our new favorite camping spot.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyBartolomucci, Owner at Kritter's Northcountry Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

Thank you so much for the review Mark P.!!!!! We really enjoyed meeting you all, and the baby is just the sweetest thing ever!! I'm sorry you had to endure some rain, I always hate that when we have guests here. It was our pleasure to meet you all, and we really hope you will make it back one day soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We have stayed here twice now, once when it was still Clementz northcountry campground, and once now with the new owners. It is still an awesome place to stay! We stayed for a long weekend, and it was so nice and quiet. Also in a great location to go see lots of sights in the U.P. without being gone ALL DAY! Keep up the good work guys!!! Love staying with you!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelamad5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyBartolomucci, Owner at Kritter's Northcountry Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, and such a nice one as well. We were very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, the new owners. It was so great of you to come back and give us a chance!! I have to agree, this park is in such a super location for lots of things to see and do without being gone all day. Thanks again for the review and come back and please come back and see us next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed 2 days in one of their cabins- very quaint and perfect for my husband and I-(even though there was a set of bunk beds, next time we'll bring the grandkids) Was in a great location for fall color touring and visiting the surrounding areas such as pictured rocks, munising, tequamamnon falls, white fish point and many hiking trails.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Reegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyBartolomucci, Owner at Kritter's Northcountry Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you for the review! It's nice to see that you enjoyed your cabin! It is always such a good feeling to know that our guests enjoyed their time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. And yes please next time bring your grandkids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Watching the trees change from green to glowing red
from our site was a welcome change from the usual asphalt parking lots
Centrally located between local attractions.
Spacious drive thru sites.
All the great usual amenities .
Fantastic owners / managers
Thanks for the memories

Room Tip: Sites facing away from the general park are bests
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazybearEscapee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyBartolomucci, Owner at Kritter's Northcountry Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2015

Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed it here! Those leaves were amazing weren't they? They are just starting to fade a bit now. You are very welcome for the memories, we do hope you can come back and see us again one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Larry and Kathy helped us have a very enjoyable stay. They went out of their way to help us when we had a problem. My grandkids loved the park and the pancake breakfast. They sites are large and easy to park your RV in.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyBartolomucci, Owner at Kritter's Northcountry Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2015

Thank you Don for the review!! So happy to know that everyone had a great time! We enjoy having the breakfasts, and I know the boys enjoyed it :) It was our pleasure to help you when you needed it, we are here to take care of you all!!! Please come back and see us again one day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews