We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish”
Review of Restaurant Pojoda

Restaurant Pojoda
Ranked #4 of 44 Restaurants in Vis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: HK$273 - HK$1,109
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2024 via mobile

The grilled scorpion fish was really excellent. The octopus salad and the “orbiko” was very good too.
The place is lovely, with the tables among orange trees.
Price is not cheap but it really worths.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank sergioatanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 716 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

Every time when we come back, Pojoda improves and changes list of dishes....So, we took octopuss salad and cuttlefish with broad beans for starters and orzoto -prawns with barley and peas and lentil soup with squids for main course.... for desert only one rozata.... we also drank house red wine.... excellent

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Alen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent meal, well cooked. A big range of seafood dishes on the menu.
Good service from friendly staff. Beautiful setting under the lemon trees. Not much for vegetarians on the menu though.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank 573maggiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023 via mobile

Situated in a walled garden amongst the lemon trees the atmosphere is romantic.
As you would expect the fish is amazing with a very well balanced menu. We had the sea bass for mains which was one of the best ever eaten.
The service is excellent and very attentive.
Not the cheapest but worth a visit and spending the extra.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank interesteddiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2023

Fantastic meal. Lovely setting under the lime trees. Great service and food cooked really well. We both enjoyed our meal here.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank boysinc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pojoda also viewed

Vis, Island of Vis
Vis, Island of Vis
 
Vis, Island of Vis
Vis, Island of Vis
 

Been to Restaurant Pojoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.