We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveller rating
163
322
163
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
322
163
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room nice hotel blyde river canyon small town main building panorama route hotel is located art hotel large swimming pool common areas tour group secure parking comfortable rooms base for exploring trout breakfast and dinner very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Three stars hotel, perhaps the best in town... right to the “start” of Mupalanga tour.
Very picturesque hotel, few pretensions and lots of imagination, large rooms, not luxurious, but full of "artistic" details that make them very welcoming!
Living room and dining room I would really say elegant and typical.
We had a really good and pleasent dinner.
Lovely staff and very helpful, they are really welcoming and smart!
We appreciated our stay without nothing to complain, specially considering the good price overall.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J2U5H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We have enjoyed staying here very much because of the friendly personnel, beautiful hotel and the great location in Graskop near various restaurants (walking distance) and it being ideally located as starting point for the Panorama route.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elinepr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Lovely hotel in the center of Graskop. We maintained and very good service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Room was very comfortable and colourful and the bathroom appears to be newly refurbished - very nice. Good breakfast, all round, a good stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DerekFourieLipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

We had a lovely stay here, great value for money and was very central to all the activities we wanted to do. The food was lovely, staff was kind... the only irritation was someone had parked in our parking outside our garden room, the security guard should've dealt with this but didn't. Aside from the inconsiderate guest and timid security guard, the place is excellent!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 842ayandam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I brought a chocolate cake for Harrie. I gave it to someone at the counter. Can you please let me know if Harrie received it? The food was excellent. The service was excellent. I will come again. Good bye.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 969enas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews