We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks...Full name: Prost Wine Bar & Charcuterie”
Review of Prost

Prost
Ranked #4 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Ordered Prost mac burgers & Cubano. Not really stand out but better than fast food chains'. Don't have much choices of good. But drinks are good. No wander it's full name is "Prost Wine Bar & Charcuterie."

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greatlakevacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

The food was very good. The wine I had A to Z Chardonnay I believe was excellent. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Some of the staff kinda of gave off a pretentious vibe. Guess I was pretty used to people being overly cheerful and not straight faced on this trip. I would come back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2021

First time visit and I'm so glad that we went!! Our waiter was terrific and the food was great! The devil's margarita was exceptional!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Wicked2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

The wine was excellent. The chacuterie board was great as well. Our waitress helped us make selections for both. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bethCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021

Last time we tried to eat here last year we waited 45 minutes and never received our food and finally left. This time was a complete reversal and was great.

We used the website to get on the wait list and was alerted when a table was ready. We walked over and was sat right away.

Server was AWESOME and food was good. We got the Spanish charcuterie board, bacon cheese dip, and a ceaser salad and hubby and I split it all.

Bacon cheese dip was really good and the salad was large enough for 2 with the other food. All the items on the charcuterie board were very tasty and we completely enjoyed the entire meal.

Note: Menu indicates bacon dip comes with corn chips. Should say tortilla chips (corn chips are like fritos, which would have been really good by the way and hubby was a bit disappointed it was tortilla chips and not corn chips).

Only comments I would give for improvement would be 2 things. The bottled water they serve at the table is a nice touch, but need to have ice too. Also the music was excessive loud. It was hard to hear the server and had to talk very loudly to be able to order and to speak to each other across the table...need to turn it down just a bit.

Would certainly recommend based on this experience.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank wemjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Prost also viewed

 

Been to Prost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.