We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$149
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$149
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
264
24
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
264
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape cod back porch updated bathroom screened porch breakfast was delicious wonderful hosts house is beautiful charming b b fruit cup pleasant stay we loved our stay other guests great recommendations dietary restrictions new england each morning spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Inn is immaculate and beautifully outfitted with upscale amenities in the bedroom and bath. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We felt pampered in this completely updated space - all of the charm and character of Cape Cod homes with modern, seemingly new conveniences.
Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MEB331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Laverty, General Manager at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and opinion of the Inn! It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Clair is such a warm hostess. The house is beautiful and the room was so comfortable! Will definitely be back. Oh and the breakfast was delicious. Lemon sauce over fruit. Yummy! Can’t wait to return in the summer.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 123soniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Laverty, General Manager at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Inn, We look forward to your summer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

If you are heading to Cape Cod, book a stay at The Village Inn. Claire and Robin went above and beyond to ensure my mother and I felt safe and comfortable during a recent trip for a funeral amid the Pandemic. We were especially grateful for the lovely ambiance, cleanliness and beautifully presented (and delicious!) breakfasts. Treat yourself...you won't regret a stay at The Village Inn.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitneyc966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Laverty, General Manager at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of the Inn. We are pleased that you felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed Claires breakfasts. We look forward to a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Beautiful, historic inn and fantastic hospitality. Robin and Claire are so kind, you feel immediately welcome and at home. They are both so interesting and knowledgeable about the area, they provided great advice and recommendations in addition to being fun and lovely to chat with. They both truly went above and beyond to provide a wonderful experience. The Inn is very clean - felt very safe with Covid protocols. The homemade breakfasts were out of this world and Claire kindly accommodated diet needs. Amazingly delicious homemade gourmet breakfast in a beautiful historic setting (especially loved the gorgeous pumpkin pine wood flooring) with wonderful hosts. Thank you Robin & Claire!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 303henry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Laverty, General Manager at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2020

What a lovely review, It's like a Christmas present, Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed this handsome old Sea Captains home and found the inn to meet your expectations. Claire's breakfast reflects her passion in the kitchen and though we are from Ireland we never needed to kiss the blarney stone to enjoy a good conversation. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We stayed here for a weekend away from it all and had a great time. The inn has lots of historical charm alongside modern conveniences and we were thoroughly spoilt by Robin. The rooms are charming and the beds/sheets are extra comfy. Food was lovely and I had gluten free baked goods every day.
Overall this is a fantastic place to stay. We have stayed at a vast variety of places on the cape and this is one of the few we will be returning to.

Room tip: We had the Truro room at the front of the property. We enjoyed a lot of sunshine and the road noise was non-existent after about 7pm.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eastwinds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin Laverty, General Manager at The Village Inn Cape Cod, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thank you for a wonderful review. I enjoyed our conversations in the morning and am pleased we met the bar for a return visit.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews