We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
647
18
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
18
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codglass of wineeach morningperfect hostsluxury superior roombed and breakfastcommon areasour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousnew englandthought of everythingb bswhale watchingplaces to visitbike trailcould not have been morelittle things
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great for first-time visitors who need direction on how to make the most of their trip to the Cape, as well as long-time visitors looking for a convenient, centralized place to stay. There are so many perks and details that made our stay better than we could have ever dreamed (and not enough space to write it all!), but here is a top favorites list:

Innkeeper/Owners: Truly make this the best boutique inn we have ever visited. Stephanie and Hogan personally greeted us and toured us around the inn. Every morning they greeted us as we dined on the patio by the pool, and asked us if we needed recommendations for our day. THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS ARE TRULY THE BEST. By simply saying where we wanted to explore (Provinetown, Chatham, etc) they printed out a complete itinerary based on our preferences for tourist attractions and food. From brewery tours to lobster rolls to abandoned Air Force base explorations, our trip would not have been as full nor enjoyable without their input! They even managed to make us last-minute reservations for dinner at gorgeous venues where the wait would have otherwise been two hours long.

Staff: Courteous, turnover was perfect. Every morning they asked us if we wanted breakfast in bed or by the pool. They were quick to address any concerns like adjusting the a/c conditions.

Facility: Lovely pool. Modern and elegant boutique inn. Complimentary bar stocked with Coke products, water bottles, bar tools, glasses, etc. Complimentary towels and bicycles. It was great to grab a few towels and water bottles before heading out to the beach. They also have an open library of DVDs and board games, which we played with. Our only regret was not using the turntable in the lounge! Next time.

Room: We stayed in a Deluxe Superior room, and it was phenomenal. The soaking bathtub was huge, the bathroom gorgeously modern with our favorite LATHER products (honestly, this is my favorite brand of soaps that a hotel can stock!). They even brought us bath salts to use when we wanted to soak. My only note is I would have preferred blue linen and room accents to continue with the beach inn vibe of the facility (the lobby features driftwood, nautical metal sculpture work, shells, etc) rather than the bright red in our room. The room came with its own a/c unit and fireplace, which make it the perfect place to stay anytime of the year. Loved our private access to the pool patio.

Breakfast: Fantastic, prepared in-house. Hogan is a great coffee aficionado and only served the best local roaster (also, there is a lovely coffee machine available 24/7 for caffeine addicts). My favorite breakfast was the croissant French toast with roasted blueberry parfait with housemade granola.

The Extra Little Things: Since it was our honeymoon, they surprised us with a bottle of chilled Sauvignon Blanc, a personalized well wishes note, and a lovely "Just Married" banner over our bed.

TLDR; Very nice. Fantastic service, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Deluxe Superior room if you want to soak nightly in a jumbo tub (with a separate rain shower head).
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YsabelxLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We are so happy and appreciate you taking the time to write such an amazing review. We look forward to hosting you again for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment Stephanie and Hogan greeted us with wine, beer and classic rock music, we knew we had found a great place! We had a cottage behind the pool and couldn't have been more impressed, from the comfy bed and linens to the amazing bathroom, it felt more like a 5 star hotel! The Hogans provided GREAT restaurant recommendations, and the location was a perfect spot to day trip around the Cape. And the breakfasts were to die for! Absolutely LOVED this place and will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A3432LLmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank-you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We spent four nights at the Inn. The hosts really care about providing a clean environment and an inviting stay. Great location on the Cape. The complimentary bikes are a nice touch and the Inn is close to the bike trail.

You will enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Is it possible to give six plus stars?! My boyfriend and I just stayed here for a vacation and we can't say enough fantastic things about this place. Stefanie and Hogan made our trip perfect and could not have been more hospital, attentive and just all around great hosts/wonderful people. Their knowledge of Cape Cod was so interesting and helpful and they had top notch recommendations for just about anything we wanted. They have also thought of anything/everything for their guests- bikes/helmets to take around, a wine opener, phone chargers and so much more already provided in the room, umbrellas and towels for beach/pool days, games/DVDs/books, absolutely delicious breakfasts/coffee each morning- you name it, it will be there! Usually when you look at hotel/inn websites the pictures always look better, but with the Platinum Pebble the pictures don't even do it justice- everything is brand new and the inn is truly beautiful with so many intricate details. We could go on and on with the positives- not a single negative. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mep02210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities at the Inn. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Our stay at the Platinum Pebble was the perfect end to a road trip around New England. Stephanie and Mike have put a LOT of effort into making this place look as awesome as it does, with charming and tasteful decor that really evokes the essence of Cape Cod. They are committed to ensuring guests make the most of their stay and see the best of the cape, helping us to plan everything from which beaches to visit to the best restaurants for our tastes. Our room was fantastic, with the standout feature being the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious every morning and wouldn't be out of place in an award winning restaurant. The swimming pool was very clean and refreshing. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrenRampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Wow! What a terrific review! Thank-you for taking the time to write it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews