We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation on the cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 West Harwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent four nights at Stephanie and Mike's boutique inn in W. Harwich. They were great hosts who are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They provided great suggestions on restaurants and the sites. The inn itself is beautiful, super clean and the morning breakfast is delicious. It's located in a quiet part of the cape but close enough to get to the action of P-town for a day trip if you want. We would highly recommend it to anyone who is a lover of B and B's and those of you who prefer more typical, adult hotel getaways!
Melissa and Patrick
New York

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Merry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank-you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to write it. We hope to host you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Great for first-time visitors who need direction on how to make the most of their trip to the Cape, as well as long-time visitors looking for a convenient, centralized place to stay. There are so many perks and details that made our stay better than we could have ever dreamed (and not enough space to write it all!), but here is a top favorites list:

Innkeeper/Owners: Truly make this the best boutique inn we have ever visited. Stephanie and Hogan personally greeted us and toured us around the inn. Every morning they greeted us as we dined on the patio by the pool, and asked us if we needed recommendations for our day. THEIR RECOMMENDATIONS ARE TRULY THE BEST. By simply saying where we wanted to explore (Provinetown, Chatham, etc) they printed out a complete itinerary based on our preferences for tourist attractions and food. From brewery tours to lobster rolls to abandoned Air Force base explorations, our trip would not have been as full nor enjoyable without their input! They even managed to make us last-minute reservations for dinner at gorgeous venues where the wait would have otherwise been two hours long.

Staff: Courteous, turnover was perfect. Every morning they asked us if we wanted breakfast in bed or by the pool. They were quick to address any concerns like adjusting the a/c conditions.

Facility: Lovely pool. Modern and elegant boutique inn. Complimentary bar stocked with Coke products, water bottles, bar tools, glasses, etc. Complimentary towels and bicycles. It was great to grab a few towels and water bottles before heading out to the beach. They also have an open library of DVDs and board games, which we played with. Our only regret was not using the turntable in the lounge! Next time.

Room: We stayed in a Deluxe Superior room, and it was phenomenal. The soaking bathtub was huge, the bathroom gorgeously modern with our favorite LATHER products (honestly, this is my favorite brand of soaps that a hotel can stock!). They even brought us bath salts to use when we wanted to soak. My only note is I would have preferred blue linen and room accents to continue with the beach inn vibe of the facility (the lobby features driftwood, nautical metal sculpture work, shells, etc) rather than the bright red in our room. The room came with its own a/c unit and fireplace, which make it the perfect place to stay anytime of the year. Loved our private access to the pool patio.

Breakfast: Fantastic, prepared in-house. Hogan is a great coffee aficionado and only served the best local roaster (also, there is a lovely coffee machine available 24/7 for caffeine addicts). My favorite breakfast was the croissant French toast with roasted blueberry parfait with housemade granola.

The Extra Little Things: Since it was our honeymoon, they surprised us with a bottle of chilled Sauvignon Blanc, a personalized well wishes note, and a lovely "Just Married" banner over our bed.

TLDR; Very nice. Fantastic service, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: Deluxe Superior room if you want to soak nightly in a jumbo tub (with a separate rain shower head).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YsabelxLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

We couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us. We are so happy and appreciate you taking the time to write such an amazing review. We look forward to hosting you again for many anniversaries to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

From the moment Stephanie and Hogan greeted us with wine, beer and classic rock music, we knew we had found a great place! We had a cottage behind the pool and couldn't have been more impressed, from the comfy bed and linens to the amazing bathroom, it felt more like a 5 star hotel! The Hogans provided GREAT restaurant recommendations, and the location was a perfect spot to day trip around the Cape. And the breakfasts were to die for! Absolutely LOVED this place and will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A3432LLmichaelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank-you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We spent four nights at the Inn. The hosts really care about providing a clean environment and an inviting stay. Great location on the Cape. The complimentary bikes are a nice touch and the Inn is close to the bike trail.

You will enjoy your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DGESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Is it possible to give six plus stars?! My boyfriend and I just stayed here for a vacation and we can't say enough fantastic things about this place. Stefanie and Hogan made our trip perfect and could not have been more hospital, attentive and just all around great hosts/wonderful people. Their knowledge of Cape Cod was so interesting and helpful and they had top notch recommendations for just about anything we wanted. They have also thought of anything/everything for their guests- bikes/helmets to take around, a wine opener, phone chargers and so much more already provided in the room, umbrellas and towels for beach/pool days, games/DVDs/books, absolutely delicious breakfasts/coffee each morning- you name it, it will be there! Usually when you look at hotel/inn websites the pictures always look better, but with the Platinum Pebble the pictures don't even do it justice- everything is brand new and the inn is truly beautiful with so many intricate details. We could go on and on with the positives- not a single negative. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mep02210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank-you, Thank-you, Thank-you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities at the Inn. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Harwich
12.9 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
13.7 km away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
9.1 km away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
558 reviews
4.2 km away
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
Winstead Inn and Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Harwich Port
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn

Address: 186 Belmont Rd, West Harwich, Harwich, MA 02671-1306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Harwich > West Harwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Harwich
Price Range: HK$1,358 - HK$2,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Cape Cod Boutique Inn located close to the sandy beaches of Nantucket Sound. Fresh, contemporary interior design in an 1800s historic sea captain's house. Romantic rooms, Fireplaces, king-sized beds, modern European styled en-suite bathrooms and sumptuous furnishings. Ideally located for island ferries, beaches, charter sailing, golf, kayaking, bike trails, museums and antique & art shopping in Chatham, Harwichport, Provincetown, Dennis, Brewster, Orleans, Yarmouth and Hyannis. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, cooking, spa and golf packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Platinum Pebble Hotel West Harwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing