We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
647
18
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
18
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codglass of wineeach morningperfect hostsluxury superior roombed and breakfastcommon areasour honeymoonbreakfast was deliciousnew englandthought of everythingb bswhale watchingplaces to visitbike trailcould not have been morelittle things
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We SO enjoyed our stay with the Hogans at their Inn! We had friendly and extremely helpful service the entire stay. The room was so comfortable and perfectly clean. In fact we are still considering purchasing the microfiber sheets that they use on the beds that are so soft! No matter if we wanted a day at the pool or were up for an adventure Stephanie and Mike made sure we had everything we needed. Each evening we walked a short mile down the road straight on to the beach. The inn was in a fantastic location for short trips to nearby towns and to various beaches. I would certainly recommend The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn it truly is a rare find.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

We are so happy that you found us! Thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review! We can't wait for you to book again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We stayed in one of the rooms with a private patio area, it was really quiet and the bed and sheets enabled a great nights sleep. The pool area is clean and attractive. The main house living area is clean and really smart, loved the help yourself coffee and drinks approach and the invite to just chill or change the music. Our room was really well done, very smart, very clean and had everything you could want from chargers to umbrellas. Parking is easy to access and there is enough for all the guests.

I would, say a car or bikes are essential.

Mike and Stephanie are incredibly welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. All their ideas for trips or for meals were spot on. They are absolutely focused on going the extra mile to make sure you have a great stay and it shows and it matters

Harwich is well placed for travelling and seeing the cape. We loved Chatham town and beach, Falmouth was also good.

Great trip, great place, lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dairycrest3Wigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

What a great review! Thank-you for taking the time to write it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place, the pictures really don't do it justice. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, simple elegant modern decor. Spacious, fireplace, mini beverage fridge, super comfy king size bed. The bathroom was amazing, huge shower, sink was more than big enough for all my girly crap lol and the bathtub was perfect.
Right outside our door was a rose garden that we enjoyed Stephanie's breakfast in. It was a perfect way to start our day. Speaking of Stephanie, her and Hogan were some of the sweetest people we've met. They go out of their way to make your stay the absolute best. From helping plan your day to simply stopping for a quick talk. They truly are the best hosts you could ever ask for. And we can't forget about our housekeeper Kayla, her warm and welcoming smile every morning was a great start to our day. She always made sure we had everything we needed if not more.
Hogan and Stephanie did a fantastic job with this place and I can't wait to stay with them again

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Iza H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have been here at the Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn for 5 days. It is one of the best places we have ever stayed in all ours years of travelling. Hogan & Steph the owner are incredible hosts. They are helpfully and attentive, nothing is too much trouble. We have never stayed anywhere that has free bikes to use, water and cold drinks that are always available free of charge plus hot drinks when ever you want them. Hogan & Steph are on hand every morning to give help and advise on making your day prefect. Meal reservations are made for you. What else could you ask for.
We are glad that we were so lucky to find such great accommadation in a beautiful part of America. We will be back, so sorry to be leaving

Sue & Phil

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant. The Queen room is the smallest but perfectly fine for a couple, Room furnishing are very tasteful.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suej12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Thank-you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

What a special treat it was to stay at the Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn! From the minute you drive on to the property, you get the feeling you are at a private resort. The grounds are lush and beautiful with roses and hydrangeas. The entire Inn is immaculate and the decor is just lovely and most important of all, the bed was so comfortable it was tempting to stay in it all day! The pool area is your own piece of paradise! The owners, Stephanie and Mike Hogan are two of the most pleasant people you will ever meet and it is obvious they have a gift of hospitality and absolutely love what they do! Stephanie lovingly prepares a delicious breakfast every day which is brought to your room at your requested time by such pleasant staff. We were there for four days and each breakfast was delicious, unique and displayed in our rooms so beautifully. No one rolled a cart in the room and left. The meal was lovingly laid out with linens and each utensil was carefully laid in place perfectly. With breakfast came an itemized menu of what Stephanie made for you along with expected weather for the day. Details are something that Stephanie and Mike know all about and not one detail is neglected. They totally get an A+ in the customer service department. I can't say enough about the Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn and the Hogans. Leaving them today was like leaving family! I more than highly recommend this Inn! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2016
Thank vernaolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlatinumPebble, Owner at The Platinum Pebble Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a magnificent review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. We can't wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews