We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
162
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning martha's vineyard great taste bed and breakfast peaceful sanctuary quiet street look forward to our next spacious bathroom breakfast was delicious both mornings short drive beautiful property highly recommend staying here great suggestions lounge chairs cookies each evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

My husband and I took a belated 15 year anniversary trip to the Nobnocket Inn last week. I'd read wonderful things about the inn and innkeepers, and our experience was the same as the reviewers' - absolutely wonderful. The Inn as a whole, and the room we stayed in, were beautiful. The location in Vineyard Haven was also great as we were able to walk to main street and most dinners nearby. Simon and Annabelle are fantastic, friendly hosts, and Annabelle's breakfasts were amazing. Simon was even kind enough to offer us a ride from the ferry after a very long travel day that began with a cancelled flight. Both really went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable and relaxing - just what we needed for our first trip as a couple in a very long time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashley781113
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We spent last week visiting Martha's Vineyard for the first time for our honeymoon. I spent a lot of time last fall researching hotels/inns for our stay, and I feel like we knocked it out of the park with Nobnocket. It's a beautiful restored house with absolutely fantastic amenities and thoughtful touches. Annabelle and Simon were great with recommendations for restaurants and things to do. One of the little things we enjoyed was coming back late at night, to see a pair of cookies and a note detailing the next day's weather and suggestions for what to do, along with music gently playing via the bluetooth clock. The breakfasts each morning were outstanding, and they have plenty of outdoor seating for breakfast/other activities. We received a couple's massage in our room and some local island goodies via the romance package. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. It was a sad day when we ate our last breakfast and had to pack up our things. We're already thinking of a possible 1st wedding anniversary trip!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindseybB1126AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

It was our visit to MV, and we couldn’t have chosen a better place. It was the perfect home base for our explorations of the island.

Annabel and Simon, the proprietors, have lovingly restored and preserved a classic seaside MV house. Our room was big, luxurious and comfortable with all the needed amenities. The bathroom was fantastic!! The garden is peaceful and beautiful. Annabel and Simon have wonderful suggestions of things to see, will help you with a boat ride excursion (highly recommend Island Girl Excursions which was their connection), a massage in your room, etc. It was my birthday and they surprised us with such a nice card snd bottle of bubbly.

There is a real sense of home, a place that you can settle in, read a book, venture out to the island with their expert guidance.

There were many thoughtful touches - free yoga most mornings, cookies by your bedside at night along with a card telling you the temperature for the next day and a suggestion of a uniquely MV thing to do. They truly anticipated all of the needs of visitors.

The location is 5-10 min walk to Vineyard Haven and the ferry, super cute town with restaurants, shops and also a grocery store and post office. And home of Black Dog Tavern.

Highly recommend this lovely In !

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank O105IImargareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

We had the most comfortable and spacious room for our visit - plenty of room to spread out and even eat in, due to Covid restrictions. Everything was well thought out from the amenities in the room to the dining area and the lovely choices of nightcaps! We spent quiet time reading on the lower patio overlooking the woods, we played one of the many available games and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and bedtime snacks. Simon and Annabelle provided us with several choices of beaches, walks, restaurants and stores to visit during our stay. We definitely took advantage of all of their suggestions. I highly recommend the Nobnocket Boutique in as a wonderful place to get away, relax and be taken care of by the thoughtful owners. Thank you to you both for the wonderful weekend!

Room tip: Our room was on a lower level with a small foyer for extra sound deadening from the public area.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a hunton, Owner at Nobnocket Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

We love the title of your review "Unpretentious Luxury" it is what we're striving for. Thank you for taking the time out of a busy day to help promote our business. We're pleased you enjoyed your trip and some of our amenities so much and do hope that we'll get to see you again on the island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Having never been to MV before, we chose the Nobnocket Boutique Inn from a fairly brief internet search. We nailed it. The owners of the inn, Annabelle and Simon could not have been nicer, or more accommodating. The rooms here were very clean and perfectly accented with little personal touches that my wife adored. We stayed for two nights. Breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious. We found this delightful seven room inn to be a perfect launching place for activities island wide. And with COVID restrictions still in place around the state at the time we visited, we felt perfectly safe. Attention to the pandemic was very evident.

We highly recommend a stay at this lovely inn when visiting Martha’s Vineyard. I know we will stay there again when we next visit. At this point we just say thank you to Annabelle and Simon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank danas12342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a hunton, Owner at Nobnocket Boutique Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you to both of you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We're pleased that even during these crazy times you felt comfortable with some of our Covid protocols. Thank you very much for writing this review :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews