We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beech Tree B&B(Rockport)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Neck Motor Lodge(Rockport)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emerson Inn(Rockport)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
523
68
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
68
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconynew ownersroom was cleanhappy placehigh tidebearskin neckmotor innocean waveswalking distance to shopsthird floorowners and staffget awayfell asleepplace to stayocean frontexcellent stayno elevator
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed at Captain's Bounty for the Memorial Day weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Excellent stay in every way. Slept with the slider open to the sound of the pounding surf. Awesome! Very short walk to all the shopping at Bearskin Neck.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gallopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Happy Anniversary. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We only stayed here for one night as we were making our way up the coast, but my wife and I agreed that we could definitely stay longer!
We stayed on the 3rd floor somewhere in the middle of the building. The room was small, but well put together, and had everything we needed. The highlight of the stay was waking up to the sound of the waves crashing on the rocks right below us. We also spent a bit of time on the balcony, which, because of the orientation of the building, felt very private - almost as though we had the beach to ourselves.
If you don't need a huge space, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Smee760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you. Glad you relaxed and enjoyed yourself. Hope to see you again when you are in the this area.

Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I’m not a wordy person so just know this was top notch! The views were excellent as was the customer service. I would love to go back very very soon. In fact because of this experience I am looking to buy a house in the area next year.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Justin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

That is great new hope you find a house in this area next year. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed in early May and would recommend it to anyone. Best location ever! Right within walking distance of the shops, Shalin performance center, restaurants and right on the beach. We stayed on the top floor and left the slider open (with screen closed) to hear the water. Sat on the porch for morning coffee and sunrise. Keep in mind it’s a motor inn and there is no elevator.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you another time. The ocean waves are so soothing and the sunrise is different every day that is so amazing. Mother nature at her best.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Clean, Friendly staff, had everything we needed including a spectacular view of ocean and sunrise!
Extremely happy with our choice to stay here. Would definitely recommend. Walking distance to everything and a never needed to drive anywhere. Enjoyed a night walk to watch sundown too!

Room Tip: Yes,I left a tip for the maid.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank douglasandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meg L, Owner at Captain's Bounty on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The ocean is very relaxing. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,
Meg and Joe Owners
Maureen Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews