We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
587
306
243
151
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
587
306
243
151
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arbor village ocean edge resort mansion side bedroom villa arbor pool shark bah cape cod private beach linx restaurant full kitchen stove top washer dryer pull out couch tennis courts shuttle bus golf club indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021 via mobile

Ocean Edge is a great place to stay. The villages are a little ways from the main mansion, but are right on the golf course and are beautiful. The villa was huge, more than enough room for 6+ people(we rented a two bedroom). The entire villa was very clean and well appointed.
We stayed for a family wedding and it was gorgeous.
Megan at the front desk was very helpful with an early check-in request and general guidance around the property.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angelinadawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENISE HADDAD, General Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hello Angelinadawna,
Thank you for your kind words and please return soon! I promise the ocean will be right where you left it!

At Your Service | Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

The four stars are only because the mattress was very soft and I do enjoy a proper mattress; That said, the staff, front desk, concierge, and anyone we came in contact with was fabulous! You can only truly enjoy yourself when your environment is a friendly and helpful one. The entire venue, which included our stay at the Villages, the shuttle bus, and several dining and banquet areas, were very clean and fresh. I look forward to going back again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENISE HADDAD, General Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hello Vicki R,
Thank you for your kind words and please return soon! I promise the ocean will be right where you left it!

At Your Service | Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

This resort is in a perfect location in Brewster and close to all of the other charming towns/spots to visit on The Cape. It is a large resort property but very well organized and the great thing is, the service is outstanding.
My villa was literally move-in ready and had all of the amenities one needs including a kitchenette which was handy for mornings. I did not golf but a friend staying for the weekend said the golf course and amenities were great.
A special shout out to the Ocean Bar team who were busy every night during the weekend but still made you feel individual and engaged. The bartenders all check in and make sure beverages are as ordered. The food menu at the Ocean Bar is perfect from creative light fare to a full dinner. The menu is creative and as a result I dined there 2 nights. Steak Tacos, Tuna, Parsnip/Apple Soup are all awesome and surprising on the menu so if you need a break from the wonderful Cape seafood, this is the menu.
Another special shout out to the telephone operator who has been working at the resort for a while and knows everything! She even sent me a copy of my bill after check out. She is rare to find at a hotel and a great first impression!
The beach and Beach Bar are an outstanding surprise, beautiful view, chairs and a nice break from the Resort .
I will be back!

Room tip: I enjoyed the villas which is away from the main resort building with a quiet view of the pond
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobLobster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENISE HADDAD, General Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hello BobLobster123,
Thank you for your kind words and please return soon! I promise the ocean will be right where you left it!

At Your Service | Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Our family stayed at Ocean Edge in 2017 and we wanted to try it again and everything is even better now.

We stayed near Blueberry Pond which is a good location as it is fairly near the entrance and The Mansion. We had enough room for a pull-out couch and a rollaway bed. There was a balcony porch that had a peaceful view of the forest.

Blueberry Pond is also a good location because it is a close walk to the new Pickleball courts. The Pickleball Instructor did a great job on a family Pickleball lesson. We had fun and learned a lot.

The landscaping is amazing at Ocean Edge and really made me smile to see such beautiful flowers all over. We went on several walks by Blueberry Pond and near The Mansion and everything was in full bloom.

We ate at The Mansion and enjoyed the food. It had rained that evening, so we did not get to eat in the area without a covering, but still ate outdoors and enjoyed the service and the meal was excellent (though a little pricey, but it may be typical for Cape Cod restaurants).

I took a tennis lesson and the tennis pro did a super job with a group lesson. I was pleased to be able to play on clay courts as it is easier on the knees. He taught me some tennis tips and made the group lesson fun.

We also rented bikes at Ocean Edge and went on a long bike ride, which was our kids favorite part. We should have started the bike ride near our condo, but we rode along the road and then went in at the state park which was not as pretty a ride.

Finally, we enjoyed sitting in chairs on The Mansion lawn and just relaxing -- which our family doesn't do enough in this fast-paced world. The temperature happened to be a little warm that day, but it cooled off in the evening.

We will definitely return to Ocean Edge again.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeamTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENISE HADDAD, General Manager at The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Hello Team Tex!
Thank you for your kind words and please return soon! I promise the ocean will be right where you left it!

At Your Service | Denise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

So our place is really nice in the Britteridge villas, with really nice decor, great bed/linens, awesome kitchen with stove-top and dishwasher. BUT, and it’s a BIG BUT, do not let yourself get a room on the lower level. You will hear every step, every laugh, every door shut. Very hard to get good sleep or take a nap etc, which is what you really hope for on a vacation. It’s a shame that what could be a 5-star property ended up as a 3-star property all because of inadequate soundproofing.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank S2248XEjoannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews