We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with a view”

Micky Fins Bar & Grill
Ranked #106 of 418 Restaurants in Ocean City
Price range: US$9 - US$36
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Micky Fins Bar & Grill serves fine casual fare overlooking the beautiful marina at the Ocean City Fishing Center in West Ocean City, Maryland. Locals' favorites include the lobster tacos, crab dip, tuna tower, and our freshly ground short-rib brisket burgers. Our specialties include Chilean sea bass, Nashville hots chicken wings, dayboat scallops, and our jumbo lump crab cakes. We have the best burger in Ocean City.
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

Vacationing in Ocean City, MD. Searched out a family owned restaurant just on the bay as we try to stay away from the chains when vacationing. Busy season so reservation made for outdoor seating. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t agree with our dinning preference but this wasn’t an issue as accommodations were made by the staff for indoor dinning. Greeted with a smile from the hostess and seated in a timely manner. Restaurant and bar impeccably clean. Pleasant themed atmosphere. Waitress was very nice and informative. Many specials offered this evening. Drinks, entrees and deserts enjoyed by all. Fresh seafood (I had the swordfish) and steaks with many other selections available. Owner was discussing the vendors he uses in order to ensure freshness. Enjoyed my dinner and overlooking the marina from our indoor table. Reservation to return later in the week. Hoping the weather is better for outdoor dinning.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank adecarlidmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2021

We really enjoyed our meal at Micky Fins. Everything was well prepared and well paced. Sitting outside overlooking the marina and seeing the fishermen come in was really nice. Very relaxing and nice atmosphere. We had a reservation and food was delicious. I had the scallops and my husband had the salmon

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2021

We had a very disappointing experience at this restaurant we have visited yearly. We will not be back again. A reservation was made 3 days in advance with very specific instructions on where we wanted to be seated. We preferred 2 of their seating options over the third. We ended up being seated in the one location we asked to not be seated and to make matters worse they would not let our party of 10 (which we had made a reservation for!) sit together. We had to split up between two tables. We were told three different stories between the hostess and the manager about why our group couldn't be seated together. Ridiculous really. Not a good dining experience at all. When you go out with a group to celebrate, especially to a high dollar establishment, a restaurant should be accommodating. If they cannot accommodate your reservation, they should let you know at the time of booking. It's a very simple concept. The food, which is normally very good, was subpar tonight. The manager was not friendly or understanding about the situation at all. Used to be a nice place, but not anymore.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank U875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We had called all of the restaurants near our hotel and all of them had at least a two-hour wait. We called Micky Fins and they had no wait. We head over there and had a party of 6 adults and one child. To our surprise after looking at the menu online, we did not receive the same menu. It was very limited and not one thing to eat or drink for a child. I really wanted to leave at this point, but since we had already ordered drinks we decided to stay. I've never paid $35 for a new york strip or almost $20 for a chicken caesar salad. Needless to say, the food wasn't bad nor was it the best and it was very overpriced. I will recommend the crab bisque, very tasty!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 818kelseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

We've had lunch and dinner here in the last two visits. Each time the food was very good but the service was subpar. Last night we ate here during the White Marlin Open. The service was awful. Our server came to our table to make sure we were "okay" and I had to tell her we hadn't even ordered our food ... despite the fact that our menus were laying on the table in front of us. After our meal was served, she came back once to check in. Very disappointed in the service.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Ashley21502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Micky Fins Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Micky Fins Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.