We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$119
Trip.comUS$150
ExpediaUS$119
TripadvisorUS$119
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
300
91
46
26
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
300
91
46
26
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk off season free breakfast great stay view from the balcony stayed nights spacious room overflow lot hotel is in a great location outdoor pool parking pass common areas early check long weekend definitely stay here again family vacation boardwalk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

we came for a little break from the "new" normal. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the hotel was clean and there was sanitizing stations everywhere, even with other people in the hotel we didn't feel nervous about the cleanliness. the staff did a wonderful job making us feel welcome and we got to take our dog for her first trip to the beach. we had a wonderful time.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rumsley81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, rumsley81!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

I stayed at the Hyatt into Valentine's Day as a way of getting away for a night with my girlfriend. The hotel surpassed my expectations; it was clean, cozy, and well laid out, and I was overall very satisfied with my stay.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank itsmeike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2021

Thank you so much for the perfect rating, itsmeike.

We're delighted to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed your Valentine's Day stay with us. We're thrilled to hear we surpassed all of your expectations; thank you for complimenting our clean accommodations. We hope to see you and your girlfriend again soon.

Have an outstanding day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We had a another great experience at the Hyatt Place, Ocean City. Our room and view were great, my son had a blast in the indoor pool, the staff were so engaged and helpful... we couldn’t ask for more... except for maybe a few more days!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jennmorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Thank you for the perfect rating, jennmorgan79.

We're delighted to hear you had another great experience with us. It's wonderful that your son had a blast in the indoor pool. We're also pleased you appreciated our engaged and helpful staff as well as our accommodations and their views. We can't wait to see your family again soon.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Hyatt always has exceptional customer service. Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Melody found us a place where we could play pool. Thank you.

Beds were comfortable. They always have coffee and water for tea etc in the lobby. They said breakfast was a little limited due to Covid 19. Still there was a variety of juices, fruit, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter etc.

Only negative was the indoor pool area ... the room was not warm so it was cold when you got out.

The indoor gym has lots of weights, a large tv, and a variety of equipment.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Thank you for the excellent review, Donna!

It's lovely you had such a pleasant experience at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! We strive to offer top-notch service and comfort for all of our guests. We're happy you appreciated our clean accommodations so much. Our team takes great care to properly refresh all rooms and your praise lets us know we're succeeding!

We look forward to hosting you again soon for another amazing experience! Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We enjoyed ourselves at the sitting on the balcony sipping our wine and taking pics. We also enjoyed watching several people surfing in the ocean. The food was delicious at The Original Crab Factory on 120th street.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank taeylormade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassador821078, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Ocean City / Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2021

Thank you for this excellent rating, Taeylor!

We're always working hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests so It's wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Hyatt Place Ocean City/Oceanfront! We'd love to host you again someday for yet another unforgettable visit.

Have a fabulous day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews