We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maria Villas
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Sunny Bay Hotel(Kissamos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kissamos(Kissamos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Maria Beach(Kissamos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
25
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
6
3
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast areagreek saladbiscuitsyogurtfurniturebedcarmountainssea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Maria Villas is a family owned bed and breakfast situated in a serene locations up in the mountains. The studio villa was very spacious and we had a nice outdoor deck with a table and chairs. The breakfast is plentiful...you will go away full everyday! We always had coffee, tea, juice, fruit, yoghurt, eggs/meat, biscuits and large Greek salad. The pool is absolutely lovely. If you're looking for peace and quiet, I would highly recommend a stay with Maria's (however you will need a car). We will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We stayed here for 12 nights.We had intended to stay in Paleachora on the south western end of the coast, but as few places were on the internet by the time I booked, we decided to remain in the north of the island.
We knew the whole eastern end of Crete: Aghios Nikolaos,Hersonnonis, Rethymnion,etc very well from previous trips.
Maria Villas is a very peaceful oasis, just 10 minutes drive inland from the town of Kissamos. The villas/apartments are spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. Big big breakfast keeps you going until evening meal.! (served in very good local restaurants).
Ask for a portion of Mizithra fresh soft goats milk cheese when dining out.
Combined with a Greek salad, thats a meal in itself.!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirnan0g33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

What a scam we got ourselves into. The villa we booked didnt correspond at all to the sad reality of a shed with no windows we were offered to. The swimmimg pool was full of toys of owners children and stuff extremely arrogant and unfriendly. Very far from fabulous... had to escape immediately. NOT RECOMMENDED

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The location of these 7 villas affords a stunning view of the valley and out to sea at Kissamos. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here - very often other guests go out exploring and you have the pool and the view to yourselves. Great food available at the local taverna and an unbelievable breakfast at the villa ! The highlight of our 2 weeks travelling around Crete.

Room Tip: No7 has good views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sl0w2anger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Maria Villas in May, it was a very friendly and relaxing few days. The room was spacious and clean. The furniture is dated (good condition) and reflects the room build. Its fine but just not modern, in fact the Grand Father clock nxt to the bed I am sure will be a valuable antique. Its clean and has everything you want, we never spend much time in the room anyway. The pool area is spot on with a great view down the valley. The breakfast is gorgeous and and MASSIVE you really feel guilty about the waste that you dont eat! Bar/pool area great for relaxing. Maria the younger is great to play with! Hospitality is fantastic! Will be back after our next travels

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ballsy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews