We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal in a fabulous setting”
Review of Loon Lodge Inn

Loon Lodge Inn
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Rangeley
Price range: US$12 - US$36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Loon Lodge Inn and Restaurant on the easterly shore of Rangeley Lake is perfectly situated for spectacular evening sunsets. The lodge, built in 1909, has been meticulously restored and is open to the public offering guest rooms, fine dining, Pub fare, and event planning.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came to Loon Lodge for dinner on Good Friday 2021. Loon Lodge is a quintessential Maine Lake Lodge. Generations of people have been introduced to fine dining here. I used to live about 1/2 a mile away from Loon Lodge but had not been here for decades. The current management is holding to the high standards of yesteryear although the food is even better. The building is a classic log lodge and the staff at the restaurant is extremely nice. We had a fabulous meal in a great setting with a wonderful waitress. The appetizers were delicious and artfully presented. Both the crab stuffed mushrooms and the fried brussel sprouts had a lemon aioli and were both excellent. Enteés were all great, ribeye with mashed potatoes and brocolini, a fabulous burger, and french onion soup. All three of us thought the food was delicious and well presented. And for desert...? (as my cousin Wilbur used to ask when grilling us about our dining adventures) We shared a lemon cake with lemon curd and coconut. It was fabulous. Once you have been here you will want to bring your best friends.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Farmwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2021

Beautiful lodge and food was tasty. A very cozy lodge and great hospitality. My only criticism was a group of snowmobilers that hung out with out their masks most of the time in the morning lounging in great room with the fireplace like they owned it. Didn’t those white males know Trump was fired and every body wears masks now!

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank lauriew112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Years since we have been here,early reservation made, lovely table by the window with glorious views of moutains and sunset.
Absolutely the most perfect martini in the most perfect glass.great start!Nice warm bread with butter served in tiny cast iron fry pan.
Had the salmon and costini spread to start, seafood chower was excellent as was my Caesar salad.
Spouse order chicken breast which was 1/2 chicken,very good.
I ordered the pasta dish,?papardelle but it was very bland, sent it back, should have had the salmon!!
Chocolate mousse and pumpkin cheesecake were outstanding!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Had dinner here last week, we stayed at the Inn. Had crusted salmon and a half chicken dinner. Both were very good. Wait staff very pleasant, food very good, prices fair. Direct view of Lake from the dining deck, very beautiful at night watching the sun go down as you eat dinner. Had a good meal and experience, will go again when in the area.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2020

We had dinner here our last night of our vacation. We did not stay here but would like to on our next visit. The Chef is highly recommended. Our waitress was great as well. If you have not eaten here and you are in Rangeley add this place to your bucket list. We wish we had eaten here more than once as the food was incredible!

    • Service
1  Thank tracyanne1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loon Lodge Inn also viewed

 

Been to Loon Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.