We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$109
View deal
ExpediaUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
550
192
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
550
192
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast restaurant main building lovely hotel room was large would highly recommend this hotel front desk staff would definitely stay here again nice breakfast first floor wonderful stay marginal way raspberries lobby maine ogonquit fireplace accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2018

We liked it for so many reasons and when we heard there was a snowstorm coming, we booked a second night. The dining room has big, arched windows and it was great to watch the snow falling on the trees. We liked the way the room was arranged and that the bathroom and the vanity were in separate spaces.. The fitness room provided what we wanted and our beds were very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel..

Room tip: Some rooms look out to the woods.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We had a wonderful weekend at Gorges Grant. Everything surpassed our expectations from the large comfortable room, pool and hot tub, and of course breakfast at Rasberries. The location is perfect - we loved our early morning walk on the beach and the marginal way. We are looking forward to our return visit!

Room tip: We love king rooms in the main building
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This is our third time staying here and we are never disappointed. It is very convenient location.The rooms are very large and very clean. If you need anything they are right on it. There is a indoor pool & hot tub. They also have a restaurant that serves breakfast only which is very convenient and the food is very good.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

The weather has been cold and gray; we needed a quiet getaway. The Gorge's Grant appeared pleasant and affordable. It filled the need. The two story lobby was a nice entry; the front desk staff member was friendly and helpful. Our room was impressive. We had booked a King Premium. The entry area included a full sized closet and a hallway coffee nook with mini fridge, bar sink and Keurig. A dressing area included a granite vanity, natural lighting, good mirrors and a dresser. The main room was spacious with a very comfortable king bed, two comfortable chairs (one with ottoman) and the usual desk/ dresser with a nice sized TV. We were on the second floor overlooking a beautiful Japanese Maple (and the covered outdoor pool). The woods behind the hotel made for quiet. We tried Raspberri's, the in-house breakfast restaurant our first morning and enjoyed flavorful food and friendly service. The restaurant is light and airy- a nice start to the day. The outdoor pool was closed for the season and we didn't try the inviting indoor pool/ hot tub, but both looked inviting. The hotel is set back from Route 1 and just a bit away from downtown Ogunquit. It is not walkable to a beach which was not a problem for us. The location was perfect for exploring the area and visiting friends in Portsmouth. We will definitely return.

Room tip: We were on the back side away from Route 1- pleasant view/ no road or parking lot noise
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolliWestDover_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2018

We have been visitors to Ogunquit for years and usually have stayed somewhere along Shore Rd in a B&B. We decided to look for something more this time around. During our online search we happened upon Gorges Grant. This place is convenient to everything and just a short walk to most. The service was excellent, rooms spotless, very comfortable beds and plenty of space to move around in the rooms. And breakfast at Raspberri’s was excellent. We can’t wait to stay there next time we go.

Room tip: Everything is accessible by trolley in season, which is almost always !
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Curt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews