We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great orchard for all ages!

3 families total with kids ranging from 6 months to 8. Friendly staff inside. Make sure to get your... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2019
Indijones47
,
Portland, Maine
via mobile
Fresh-picked/Pick Your Own Apples, Tasty STILL WARM Donuts & Hill-Top Views to Die For = Thompson's Orchard & Bakery!!

Stopped in late one day last fall and wondered what might still be available in the greenhouse... read more

Reviewed 4 March 2019
spiritonthewater
,
New Gloucester, Maine
Read all 21 reviews
  
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
17
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

We stopped by to see what they had to offer. Picked up a few Honeycrisp apples but weren't tempted by the pastry because they all seemed too sugary. The knick-knacks and other odds and ends for sale were okay but a little too 'country' for us. Basic selection of pre-picked apples, lots of pumpkins. In a region where there are tons of beautiful and scenic apple orchards, it was nice but just okay by comparision.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank NHjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

3 families total with kids ranging from 6 months to 8. Friendly staff inside. Make sure to get your donuts! A lot of picnic tables under a tent incase of rain. So much fun!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Indijones47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2019

Stopped in late one day last fall and wondered what might still be available in the greenhouse - wandered in and found JUST the old school, classic garlic chives I'd been looking for everywhere and unable to find. Stopped by a different time once and found "the SECRET" peach trees still bearing the last of that year's fruit. Picked every one I could find and took my MANA up tot the desk for pay for the haul and they WOULD NOT LET ME PAY - said, "End of the year's harvest!! Enjoy!!"...and, BOYYYYOBOY< were they Goooo-ooood!!!
Numerous apple varieties, lots of yummjy baked goods and other "put up" delicacies in the store, and I would also like to add: we bought our Christmas tree from Thompson's this year LITERALLY ON Christmas eve, and it was THE BEST, FATTEST, Hartiest, longest lasting Christmas tree we ever had!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank spiritonthewater
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

Farm has large pick your own area as well as selling pre-picked. Macs, Coutlands and some Honeycrisps are available. Store also sells delicious goodies and has a great view.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank durhamme2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2019

Wonderful orchard and bakery with a gift shop attached that has local crafts. Great donuts, outrageous cider, and it is a busy place. It is a don't miss!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank chickensoupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews