We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
156
85
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
85
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew orleansone bedroom suitefood truckfront desksocial hourfrench quarterliving areawafflesfull size refrigeratorminute drivegreat place to staynice hotelevery morningfresh fruitbreakfast barhotel of choicewould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

There are several great staff members who work at this hotel, but there is one who definitely stands out. Christine. She usually works in the morning. She is always willing to serve and can bring a smile to your face in no time. She strives to make your day and gets to know the regulars at this hotel personally. She goes above and beyond and stands out among some of her peers. It is always a great morning when she is working and serving everyone breakfast.

Room Tip: Nice amenities, located near city of New Orleans, great morning breakfast and helpful employees
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsperier2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that Christina made your stay more enjoyable. When your travels bring you back to the Metairie area please visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I was recently in the NOLA area and this Residence Inn was a great place to stay. It is near great restaurants and shopping and easy to get to on and off the interstate. Especially nice was the care and service given by the Residence Inn staff. A special thank you to Mondrica for helping to make our NOLA stay so nice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Operations Supervisor at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn during your visit to New Orleans. I am glad to hear that Mondrica made your stay special. When you are in the Metairie area again please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

As my reviews reveal, we travel all over the U.S. and stay mostly at Holiday Inn and Marriott. Years ago we stayed at a Residence Inn, and it was ok. But this stay was a surprise. The room was clean, pleasant and comfortable. We had plenty of towels (which sometimes is not the case), and a nice breakfast buffet was provided. Additionally, there was an after 6pm drink/food provided, which was very nice. It was minimal, but tasty. Still, a nice amenity. The young lady who checked us in was very pleasant and professional. This stay was one of the best ones in the last several months of stays.

Room Tip: We were provided a two bedroom with a pull out sofa; also included kitchenette
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chasb0lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

chasb0lt,

Thank you for staying with us at the Metairie Residence Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the breakfast and the social at night. When your travels bring you back to the New Orleans area we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The hotel is beautiful. Very clean and spacious. I stayed here with the kids, and we had a great time. They loved the food we ordered up to the room. It was a great option in the New Orleans area to stay at a hotel in which we could easily access our vehicle in the garage- as we were visiting family and friends. I'd definitely stay here again. The Marriott hotels in this area are fantastic!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank carrie-jo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying at the Metairie Residence Inn hotel, we are happy that you and your family had a great time and that our hotel meet your expectations. Thanks again for staying with us we will see you on your next travel to the Metairie area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The breakfast here was delicious and Christine made it even better, I was amazed at how the food was 5 stars would eat again. Christine was a very intelligent and hilarious person she was very kind and again made everything better. Just come here and enjoy your stay you will never forget it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank louiemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B, Manager at Residence Inn New Orleans Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you very much for stay with us. I am very happy to have Christine a part of the Residence Inn team. I will share your comments with her.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews