We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snola Snowballs is part of New Orleans Culture.”
Review of Sno La

Sno La
Ranked #6 of 20 Dessert in Metairie
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018

If you aren't a New Orleans native, you may not understand the fascination we have with snowballs. They are a cultural staple here in New Orleans. Out of all the neighborhood snowball stands, Snola Snowballs has become the best- the trendsetters of the industry. There's a reason why they have a line out the door every day. Not only do they offer traditional snowballs, but they were the first to offer gourmet snowballs with elaborate recipes. Every time someone asks me for things to do when they visit New Orleans, Snola Snowballs is on the top of the list.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

The cheesecake snowballs were outstanding, the gal that was working acted like she hated her job and the place. She did a good job making our order though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gulf_Coast_Chowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

After eating next door at the Gumbo Stop we saw this place had cheesecake stuffed sno balls and we decided to give it a try. The menu has regular sno cones along with their famous cheesecake stuffed ones. I tried their pineapple upside down with cheesecake sno ball. The beginning was good with the pineapple syrup at first but then it got really good once you got to the middle with the cheesecake. Ive never had it before and I would get it again. Everyone should try it.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 746rickyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

The selection is great and the flavors are uniques with the traditional snow cone of New Orleans. Need to try it.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

It's never easy to make a choice of all the delicious flavors and specialties offered here! Stuffed with cheesecake? Stuffed with ice cream? Drizzled with condensed milk? Yes, please!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank SassySue612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sno La? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing