We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (540)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
99
108
133
103
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
108
133
103
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean new orleans felt safe fridge and microwave one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I recently stayed at this hotel, and i of just rented a car and slept in it, the rental car would've been cleaner

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rjimen452607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Please note that our housekeeping team cleans our rooms very thoroughly to ensure that all the rooms maintain their cleanliness. Best Regards, super 8 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harry D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

I was given a handicap room which at first was not cool at all then I saw the room and was pissed if that is how you would treat a handicap person thats not rite at all the cigarette burns all in the bed linens its bad enough there handicap they dont need the bed sheets scratching them up also ....and I have pictures to back what I say....not kool

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rbush164789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry that your stay did not go as planned. Please note that you were given this room because this might have been the type of room selected on your reservation. Please note that our rooms do not have burn holes in the sheets. Despite this we hope that you come back and stay with us on your next visit to the Metairie area. Best regards, Super 8 team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The hotel staff was absolutely amazing. They went above and beyond all expectations we could have had. The amenities, however, were lacking. The shower had two volumes: skin-scorching or arctic chill. Also, there were times when the toilet did not want to flush. Despite that, the room was pleasant-looking and comfortable overall.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words. We are sorry that there were issues with the water. But please note that we do have a 24 hour maintenance available for any issues that may present themselves. But we are glad to hear that your overall stay was good. We hope that you continue to keep staying with us on your next trip to the metairie area. Best Regards, Super 8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I had recently contacted the manager Mr. Harry concerning an upcoming reservation I had at his hotel. He was able to correct the problem for me which I am thankful for this great customer service, thank you Mr. Harray
Bill B.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Climber39580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Metairie, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our General Manager. He always goes above and beyond when it comes to solving issues and making things right with guests. We hope continue to stay with us on your next trip to metairie area. Best Regard, Super 8 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews